We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour, great guide, great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grape Escape Wine Tours

Grape Escape Wine Tours
215 King Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
+1 866-935-4445
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$44*
and up
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grape Escape Wine Tours offer daily tours by passenger vehicle or bicycle. A fun and educational way to learn about the winemaking process from vineyard to tasting room. Sample the regions finest and rarest wines including Ice-wine and experience the beauty of Niagara on the Lake. Our tours can include gourmet lunch or dinner at one of the finest restaurants in the area or simply a cheese platter to pair with your wines. We cater for Corporate, custom and group tours and our expert and knowledgeable guides will ensure you have a truly memorable experience.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tour, great guide, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just recently went on a wine tour with Grape Escape. Decided on a thursday in November, which I highly recommend. Going in the off season meant we had the tour to ourselves and most wineries weren't overly packed so we received full attention. We felt a little spoiled in fact, it was amazing. Rich our guide was extremely friendly, easy going and helpful. The people we met at each winery were attentive, knowledge and just so happy to share their wine with us. I had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this company. I hope to come back and try a bicycle tour.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    23
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We set us a customized tour for 10 over 2 days. One one the niagara side and the other on the bench side. This is a Family run business. During planning, They were responsive and honest to deal with and quickly provided estimates and suggestions on how to structure the tour. We were well received at all the wineries which confirmed they made the necessary arrangements prior to our visit, and gave us the value added service we had hoped to have for the price. Our driver was great ( all of the drivers we have had over the 4 years of tours with this and another company have been) and it was a great time for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An enjoyable day of wine tasting and touring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There was only one other couple with us for an off peak Sunday afternoon tour. Richard, our tour guide, was great. We travelled to 5 wineries in the area with one of them showing us a more in depth look at their facility. We would liked to have seen more of the process from vineyard to bottle but we still managed to broaden our knowledge of wine as we were not very experienced in this beforehand. The last stop of the day included cheeses to sample with our wine. Overall a very enjoyable day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We toured four wineries and it was the end of the day.
We wanted to go out for dinner but couldn't drive (obviously) and didn't want to go back to thehotel only to turn back around via a taxi.
Our driver was so accomodating, he volunteered to drop us off at the hotel so we could put our wine away andget changed. Then he took us to our restaurant.

Where have you ever had service like that?

Great company, great driver.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

As soon as we got picked up at the B&B we knew we were in good hands...Diane was a charmer....,she asked if we had visited any other wineries in the area so she made sure we did not visit the same ones...everywhere we went she seemed well liked and respected...Enjoyed her company trementously!! we were able to help her by recommending a restaurant in London ON.... if you want someone to amuse you ...she and her team are the ones to visit..
Dante and Gaetane

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grape Escape Wine Tours also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Grape Escape Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grape Escape Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.