We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Red Rooster

Little Red Rooster
271 Mary Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
905-468-3072
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Best family restaurant in Niagara on the Lake, ON Available on ca.local.yahoo.com
St.Catharrines, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We arrived at Rooster after their lunch rush, but we walked into a very clean dining room. After a great meal ( Trout; Turkey Wrap; and Chicken Ciabatta). We were very happy with the value we got for such good quality food. Every staffs all work together and we were very well look after, also the owner's warmth and hospitality made us feel at home. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    48
    47
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homemade, awesome food and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything that was recommended was great! The owner personally waited on us was very very friendly and timely. The portion size was generous. We will definitely be back when we are visiting the area again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worst Cheesburger Ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Ate here several years ago and enjoyed it. Ordered a cheesburger, don't know what it was made of, but it didn't seem like beef.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Little Red Rooster.- Its where the locals eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The restaurant is located beside Tim Hortons on Mary st at Mississauga st.
There is lots of parking and plenty of seating inside.
Everyone of the staff makes you feel valued and well looked after. The food is good and the prices are reasonable, specially since you are in Niagara-on-the-Lake where restaurants are like hotels pricey. The staff seem to know all the customers that come in as the locals who know good value in N-O-T-L eat there often. We ate there twice first for dinner and then for breakfast. Dinner was around $35 for two and $20 for breakfast for two, and we were very full. They filled our coffee cups often.
You pay at the back counter not your server
Their homemade rice pudding was really good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dinner in the Rooster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed across the road in Colonel Butler hotel and this place was suggested by Kim in reception. A great tip. Fantastic value for money and good food. $12 for a magnificent homemade soup and a 2 chicken breast meal - would you rather have a Mc Donalds!!! Michelle was our waitress and was a delight as was the owner, good tips on the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Red Rooster also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Little Red Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Red Rooster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.