We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above and beyond service is the norm at this location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Liv for Love
Lakefield, Canada
2 reviews
“above and beyond service is the norm at this location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was recently at the White Oaks for a conference.... the staff is incredible and accommodating! anything you need.... no problem! Helpful, happy staff eager to make your experience perfect. The hotel bathrooms (in the public areas) are impeccably clean, the hallways are spotless... the food should have a review of its own!! WOW!! have enjoyed the food, so fantastic! flavor, variety and presentation are second to none! Our suite was great too... beds turned down at night, chocolates on the pillow... everything tidy and clean, just perfect! This location is amazing, and attention to detail is never missed. I am looking forward to returning next year especially because they seem have great staff retention, and the staff remember us when we come back and are glad to see you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel, very professional and welcoming staff. You must try the Liv Restaurant, the food was wonderful and the service impeccable. Clean, well appointed rooms. Gorgeous view from our garden suite.
A special two day stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you're like us you'll stay here as opposed to staying with the crowds. Not only is this a very convenient location, it enables you to go to the Hampton's Like town that's a few minutes away! Great restaurants and shops.
Get the Pass for the Falls and use the Free bus service to see All the sights. Don't miss the Botanical Gardens and the best Butterfly display we've ever seen.
By staying here you avoid the hassles close to the touristy Falls but enhance your stay.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I attended White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa on September 21 for a ladies lunch at Play Urban Cafe. It was such an amazing time! We had excellent service, all 10 of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal (the lentil salad is a personal fav.), and we treated ourselves to the chocolate fondue for dessert. It was the perfect end to our lunch; the fresh fruit, homemade marshmallows and cookies served with the silky chocolate to dip into was incredible!!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. catharines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My sisters and I along, with our daughters recently spent some time at the Spa at White Oaks for some much needed girl time. We all chose different services, and felt completely pampered! I enjoyed a body glow treatment and would recommended this to anyone! The spa was able to accommodate all of our appointments at once and we got to spend some relaxing time together in one of their peaceful lounges. To top it all off they even treated us to a wonderful fruit plate. Thank you so much for your high level of service, our time together as a family is very important and the team at the Spa at White Oaks has given us irreplaceable memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

White Oaks Resort has long been a favourite destination for our family of four. Indoor tennis courts, a Starbucks on site, two world class restaurants, and wonderful service from every employee you encounter - these are the things we came to appreciate about this five-star resort.

Regrettably, the last two times we called to make reservations, we were disappointed by the blatant lack of manners from the reservations department.

The first incident involved the reservations supervisor; when she took my call, I gave her the name of our corporation to see about their corporate rate. She dismissively told me that our corporation was not registered, and after I explained that this had always happened before, that whoever took my call had trouble locating our corporate account, she dismissively told me yet again that it was not on her list. After asking her a third time to look for our information, she located it, and when I politely asked her to let me know how I might ask a reservations specialist to look for our corporate account when calling in for future reservations, she audibly snorted on the phone, ignored my question, and asked me if I wanted to go ahead and make a reservation.

It's like she was puffed up with pride, unable to convey even a hint of an apology for being so dismissive, when all I wanted to do was to try to avoid the same confusion on future calls. I explained my intention to her, and again, she ignored my thoughts and coldly asked me if I wanted to go ahead and make reservations.

I was shocked at her behaviour, as on ten to twelve previous visits, I consistently found the reservations specialists to be incredibly warm, patient, and helpful, even when they had trouble locating our corporate account.

The second instance was when I called in to make a reservation for a Thursday evening. The rate that they offered me was significantly higher than what the website was quoting, so the representative told me that she would give me the off-season corporate rate, which I thanked her for. It was a pleasant conversation. A little later that day, I called back to ask that they modify our reservation to add a second night, as my wife decided that we should stay for two nights, and the lady I spoke with told me that the room was available and that she took care of it.

When we arrived to check in for this visit, the front desk people (who were wonderful, as they have always been) showed me the quote for the visit, which was the rate that we had discussed for the first night, but a significantly higher rate for the second night. I had wrongly assumed that they had given me the same rate for the second night, as the rep who I spoke with about that second night didn't say anything about a higher rate, which, in hindsight, I feel she should have done.

I was okay with this, but I wanted to double check with the reservations department to be sure that it wasn't a mistake, and when the front desk staff put me on the phone with the reservations rep, she basically told me that it was her who added the second night, that she remembered telling me the rate was different. I told her that I didn't remember her telling me that at all, but that I could accept the higher rate for the second night. But I felt like she was accusing me of being a liar, like she was combative, which is such a departure from our experiences with White Oaks over the past two years.

After check in, our stay was wonderful. All the other staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

This review is simply to bring attention to the owners of White Oaks that in our experience, there are two people in the reservations department who are far from displaying patience and grace in dealing with clients. Perhaps they feel that they don't have to be as friendly and patient as other staff who actually see clients face to face. The reality is that the reservations department is the first point of contact for clients, and the last two encounters left me feeling horrible.

Michael and Kheng and the other gentlemen who greet us at the front door continue to be consistently kind and helpful. The front desk staff continue to make us feel welcome on check in. The staff at Play, Liv, Starbucks, and the tennis club really make us feel like it is their pleasure to welcome us to the resort.

We don't wish for anyone in the reservations department to be written up or penalized, as it's always one person's word against another's. But based on how they treated me on two recent occasions, I have a strong feeling that the culture of that particular department has changed over the last year and not for the better. I think it would be of benefit to White Oaks to review their mission statement with this department and ensure that the culture in that office is in alignment with the rest of the resort.

Room Tip: We enjoy staying in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FatherOfTwo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We can not begin to express our shock at the description of your interaction with our Reservations department. At White Oaks we strive to provide the highest level of customer service and this is far from any feedback we have ever received about one of our team members or departments. It is unfortunate that this situation was not brought directly to the attention of Management at the hotel so that we could have looked into the interactions immediately. We could have listened to the reservation calls, discussed the situation with the agents involved and followed up with any kind of customer service training if we felt it was needed. We certainly do not take comments like this lightly and always want to get both sides of the situation to find out what steps need to be taken next. Thank you for bringing your experience forward we will be sure to look into this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed there during a short vacation to Niagara Falls. From the moment we arrived, the staff was warm, friendly, and professional. I do not remember the name of our bell man (a wonderful Asian man), but he was outstanding. The front desk attendant, Jamie, and the concierge that helped us, Andre, could not have been more informative. The accommodations are clean and elegant, the premises are beautiful. I was impressed with the natural flower arrangements inside the hotel as well as the garden outside the hotel. For exercise buffs, this is the perfect hotel. And for Starbucks aficionados, there is no better way to get the morning coffee without having to drive anywhere. There is a shopping mall and grocery store less than five minutes away in case you forgot something at home. There are a few restaurants around, too, but your best bet is to enjoy the restaurants at Niagara-by-the-lake. I did not have time to use their spa facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#12 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,454 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oaks Spa
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing