We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Golf Package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Last year we stayed at the Best Western in Canada. Someone in our group went over and found this location. We were taken on a tour of the resort, at that time even though we were'nt staying there, we were allowed to use the fitness facilities at no charge. This year we decided to bring the golf group to the resort. We were not disappointed. The resort has a way of making you feel very important. The wait staff was very accomidating, and remembered everyone by name. White Oaks Resort is beautifully decorated with the most attractive floral arrangements, and the rooms are very comfortable. Concierge's Andre and Jamie were very, very, professional, attentive, and knowledgeable with attention to detail second to none.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    225
    84
    25
    20
See reviews for
168
423
27
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service is definitely 5 stars, the food excellent even though a bit pricey for the area. The facility is well maintained and you have many activities on sites. The hotel rooms however definitively need to be refreshed/renovated. The hotel is also a bit far from niagara on the lake (15 minutes drive) and too close to the QEW. You can probably find something better in the area for the same budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My sister had her wedding (garden ceremony & brunch buffet) at this resort this weekend and let me tell you how impressed and satisfied we were with everything. We've been dealing with this venue for about a year and it has been a very pleasant experience for all of us. Josie was our wedding coordinator and she's very reliable and just lovely to deal with. Our flowers were done with Michelle (florist who does flowers for the hotel as well) and the flowers were absolutely stunning..I wish they would last forever! Decor & food were great with one of the best eggs Benedict & dessert selections. Matt in the catering is very nice and helpful. All the servers were very attentive.

From the first day we came to White Oaks until the day of the wedding, we are consistently impressed with their customer service and the friendliness of all the staff here. They are very accommodating, the garden is beautiful, and the rooms are spacious with free Wifi. The resort will often have live pianist playing music pieces or a guitar player in their dining rooms which adds nice ambiance to the resort. They even gave us complimentary dessert when we went to Play for dinner that evening once they figured that we just had a wedding there.

I've been to many hotels/resorts including The Ritz in Toronto and let me tell you that White Oaks resorts definitely deserves a 5 star from me. Their service, value, and venue is the best there can be and I would highly recommend this resort for anyone wanting to plan a wedding or even to drop by on a weekend to relax! Very personable & I can't wait to come back!

I wish I could have tried out their spa but didn't work out in our time schedule so we ended up using a different spa facility. I heard good things about this spa though so I will make sure to try it out next time.

We LOVE WHITE OAKS!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My friends and I were lucky we got to stay here. Found a good deal on booking.com for CAD125. I reckon it was low season and there were some constructions going on nearby the premise. This is a 5 star 4 diamond hotel and well deserve I must say. Reception staff are efficient, friendly and helpful. If you're in Niagara-on-the-lake for wine country experience just speak to the concierge and he will furnish you with maps, recommendations and free wine tasting cards. Our room had a good layout and was equipped with all the necessary amenities including bathrobes and a coffee machine. There is also a little card on the bedside table with the name of the housekeeping person in charge of your room written on it. The hotel has a state of the art gym that takes up 3 floors. We didn't spend time using it but we took a walk around. Indoor tennis courts, squash courts, indoor pool, and all the other facilities that you gym junkies would love. This place enables you to enjoy certain summer activities all year round. It is a beautiful gym.

Note to management: Movement and sounds in the corridor can be heard clearly from inside the room. Perhaps consider sound proofing or thicker doors.

All else perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary and visit Niagara Falls. Because Trip Advisor had such great reviews about their service, we were looking forward to staying here. However, we noticed nothing special. He went in ahead of me and tried to surprise me to see if they could do anything special for our anniversary, a complimentary upgrade or something (hotels we have experienced with "great service" have done this in the past- either with a simple upgrade to a room with a king bed, a complimentary bottle of champagne or towels shaped in hearts, something little but special). The lady at the front desk looked at him like he was an idiot and flatly told him no, not even wishing him a happy anniversary. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was clean and looked fine. Again, nothing special. I wouldn't stay here again. It is out of the way of Niagara Falls, and really expensive. Not worth it, unless you are loaded and can spend lots of money at their restaurants and spa- we didn't, so maybe that is where the great service comes in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we missed the opportunity to help celebrate your 2 year anniversary. We always strive to acknowledge our guests special events but unfortunately there are times that we are unable to provide complimentary upgrades as one is simply not available. This should have been explained to you at the time of the request and I am sorry it wasn't. Your interaction with our front desk is very uncharacteristic of our team members and does not accurately reflect the high level of service White Oaks is known for. Every guest who walks in the door is important to us and we want them to receive the best service regardless of what amenities they are using during their stay. We thank you for bringing this to our attention as we appreciate our guests feedback and will continue to focus on improving our service and meeting our guest's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel/resort. The gym was awesome and had all kinds of little extras. The staff were unbelievable, everything was so seamless. Our room was absolutely magical. We enjoyed the heart shaped tub and the romantic fireplace. Would and plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently spent the weekend (June 2013) with my husband and very close friends at the White Oaks. We had a wonderful time. Rooms ,food spa and staff are truly 5 star.We have an annual get away at the resort for the past 10 years, and have never once been disappointed , plans for next year are already confirmed at the resort. Highly recommend the White Oaks for a relaxing and pleasurable stay where are your needs are met and always with a smile

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed White Oaks year after year and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.