We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary and visit Niagara Falls. Because Trip Advisor had such great reviews about their service, we were looking forward to staying here. However, we noticed nothing special. He went in ahead of me and tried to surprise me to see if they could do anything special for our anniversary, a complimentary upgrade or something (hotels we have experienced with "great service" have done this in the past- either with a simple upgrade to a room with a king bed, a complimentary bottle of champagne or towels shaped in hearts, something little but special). The lady at the front desk looked at him like he was an idiot and flatly told him no, not even wishing him a happy anniversary. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was clean and looked fine. Again, nothing special. I wouldn't stay here again. It is out of the way of Niagara Falls, and really expensive. Not worth it, unless you are loaded and can spend lots of money at their restaurants and spa- we didn't, so maybe that is where the great service comes in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we missed the opportunity to help celebrate your 2 year anniversary. We always strive to acknowledge our guests special events but unfortunately there are times that we are unable to provide complimentary upgrades as one is simply not available. This should have been explained to you at the time of the request and I am sorry it wasn't. Your interaction with our front desk is very uncharacteristic of our team members and does not accurately reflect the high level of service White Oaks is known for. Every guest who walks in the door is important to us and we want them to receive the best service regardless of what amenities they are using during their stay. We thank you for bringing this to our attention as we appreciate our guests feedback and will continue to focus on improving our service and meeting our guest's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    569
    181
    68
    22
    19
See reviews for
142
338
25
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel/resort. The gym was awesome and had all kinds of little extras. The staff were unbelievable, everything was so seamless. Our room was absolutely magical. We enjoyed the heart shaped tub and the romantic fireplace. Would and plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently spent the weekend (June 2013) with my husband and very close friends at the White Oaks. We had a wonderful time. Rooms ,food spa and staff are truly 5 star.We have an annual get away at the resort for the past 10 years, and have never once been disappointed , plans for next year are already confirmed at the resort. Highly recommend the White Oaks for a relaxing and pleasurable stay where are your needs are met and always with a smile

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed White Oaks year after year and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really recommend staying there for two days when visitng Niagara region. The hotel offers you a wide range of coupons for visits to all sorts of wine places and you can really enjoy what the region has to offer thanks to that. The room was lovely and quiet, which is what we wanted, it takes about 30 min to drive to the falls but you avoid the whole noise of the city. The hotel has great sports facilities - we have played tennis and table tennis there. It has a lovely restaurant too where you can enjoy a breakfast on a sunny terrace. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.catharines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we enjoyed a wonderful couples massage in the couples suite at the spa. it was fantastic. the ambience was perfect, massage was the best of my life. would definitely recommend to a friend. we plan to come back yearly for our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked a couples massage for my soon to be husband and myself. I go for massages regularly, and i have never had one as good as this. Although my fiance was nervous- it was his first massage, he was very relaxed and has never felt better. Great service at the front desk, and a great massage, perfect atmosphere for a romantic date!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

What an amazing place. We stayed at White Oaks for one night duriing the summer for our Wedding Anniversary and felt like Royalty. The service was amazing, from the moment we walked in until we were ready to leave. We had an amazing room as we were picked for an upgrade and stayed in a suite. After that it felt like heaven, didn't want to go home. It's our 40th Wedding Anniversary this summer and plans to revisit this resort. Would definately recommend this to everyone looking for an amazing place to stay in Niagara-on-the-lake.

J & E
Oakville

Room Tip: If at all possible stay in one of the suites, it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;