We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Belle Approved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Landing

Save Saved
You added Queen's Landing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Landing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Fall Rates
knoxville,tn
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Southern Belle Approved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was the most fantastic place ever. I was treated to a trip to Niagara on the Lake for my 21st Birthday, many moons ago. This was the lodging place chosen and it did not disappoint. The beauty of the whole town was amazing and to this day remains a place I long to return to. The scenic setting was well worth the journey and the food at the hotel restaurant was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Southern Belle - I wanted to thank you for your genuine posting here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We are so pleased that we could welcome you back and you were able to experience the hospitality that we are known for. Please do come and visit us again soon.

All our best and thank you again,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    159
    57
    19
    13
See reviews for
90
335
8
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Positives:
Free shuttle to wineries on demand (no waiting for a shuttle bus on a schedule!)
Enjoyed the fireplace and view of lake
Turndown service included a rose on the bed which was unexpected and a very nice touch
I found the room clean and bathroom very clean

Negatives:
Fireplace didn't work at first but they had someone come up right away to get it running
The curtain fell on our heads while we were looking out the window and every time we put it back up it would fall so we eventually just left it off
We could hear many many doors slamming constantly during the evening
The pillows for me were really really uncomfortable so I would bring my own next time

Note: this hotel is the furthest from the strip than the other vintages which we enjoyed because it was private and less busy/out of the way but only 5 minutes from the shops. (Whereas the prince of wales is on the corner at the main intersection). Just depends on what you prefer - we wanted the prince of wales but booked last minute and the fireplace suites were sold out. We were glad we were at Queens Landing though as it was way less busy and nice. Its right next to Fort George and the trail which was very pretty in fall.

We had a great time, would stay again, andf would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for work in October 2013 and my notes are:

Pro's:
Location is very convenient as its very central to the town
Large and well designed bathroom
Tiara restaurant is nice
Nice touch with the rose each night

Standard / as expected items:
Bed was comfy as would be expected for this type of room
Room amenities were also standard (Keuring coffee machine, LG tv w/ Sonifi service etc.)
Service was okay - my check in was rushed, but lots of smiling staff later in the trip.
Cleanliness - Some dust on the trim in the corners. Desk, TV, Bed, Bathroom were spotless.

Cons:
Room decor - I felt the rooms were cold - They need to repaint/repair the trim, get new curtains, stop using harsh white lighting in all the lamps. Overall, the room did not meet my expectations.
Non-working gas fireplace - Didnt get fixed even though I called it in requesting it be fixed the next day.
Splintered trim - The door trim to the closet was splintered at the base leaving a very sharp 3 inch spike which was sticking out from the trim. If I was travelling with my kids this would have been a hazard. (see the picture)
Slow internet - Even on their premium package the wi-fi was dodgy
Gym was outdated and missing key equipment (no treadmill, rusty weights)


Summary:
I would rate my stay here as Average
I would recommend staying here if you found a very attractive rate, and if location and bathroom are much more important than 'coziness' of the room (and maybe this is just a preference thing so judge the photo's yourself).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear valued guest - Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. It is through guests such as yourself that we are able to improve our service and offerings. Our department heads have all reviewed your comments and will be making improvements moving forward.

We hope that you will come and join us again,

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Queens Landing is a great venue for a meeting. As a meeting planner, my hotel standars are relly high and this hotel was even better than expected. It had been really easy to organise the event with Peggy Cernick and on-site, everything was set perfectly as requested, the employees were really efficient (always with the smile - thanks Paul and Eugene!) and the food & service were really good. Hosting a meeting in a nice location such as Niagara-on-the-Lake is important but hosting a meeting in a venue where service is the proiority - it makes a huge difference.
Thank you!

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor and it was noisy during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Emilie - it was so great to read your post and hear again what a success your recent conference was! Peggy, Paul and Eugene all reported that you were exceptional to work with! This was a very important conference for us and we are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded! That means we are reaching our guest service goals!

We thank you for your business Emilie and hope to see you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Queen's Landing is just off the main strip but within easy walking distance of all shops, pubs and restaurants. We recently held an HR/Operations Meeting at Queen's Landing and all our attendees enjoyed their stay. They raved about their cozy guest rooms, the delicious meals served throughout the week, and the wonderful staff. A special thank you to Peggy, Paul and the rest of the team for their excellent attention to detail and catering to our large group's meeting needs. We had a successful week. Thanks so much for your dedication and committment to our group!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello Rose - I was so pleased to hear that your VIP group enjoyed their time at Queen's Landing. Peggy and Paul both reported that they enjoyed working with you and hosting your HR/Operations meeting this month. I too agree that we have the perfect venue for meetings and thank you for noting that the guestrooms and culinary creations from our Chef was top notch!

Please do come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

the main room of this hotel are very large and elegant. you immediately know you are in a special place. the hotel room (ours at least) was pretty average. meeting rooms are large and the staff are very attentive

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Queen's Landing is in a great location just off the main street of Niagara-on-the-Lake. We held a team meeting there and I want to extend a special thanks to Teri for her attention to detail in executing all of our meeting needs effortlessly. I would also like to mention the staff and chef at the Tiara Dining Room. The meals throughout the week were excellent. Special attention was made to those with food sensitivities and it was very much appreciated. Guestrooms are spacious, with fireplace, king bed, a separate jacuzzi tub.... Meeting space with natural lighting and dining room all on one level, easily accessed from guestrooms and yet private from the main entrance.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally of upper quality. My whole team loved them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear valued corporate guest - I wanted to take the time to thank you for your wonderful posting here on TripAdvisor following your recent conference. We appreciate your compliments for Teri, who is one of our hospitality experts here at Queen's Landing. Our corporate groups find that everything is taken care of during the planning and execution of their events.

We hope that we can host your next company event.

All our best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town’s main street and Shaw Festival. 142 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.