We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our new getaway in niagara on the lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Lil Bit Of Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added A Lil Bit Of Eden to your Saves list
A Lil Bit Of Eden
420, Line 2 (Bradfield Rd.) RR2, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“our new getaway in niagara on the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend as we came to NOTL for Taste The Season. Rudy and Brenda were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was fantastic. I noted that they had an outdoor hot tub when I booked but forgot about it when we packed and forgot our swim suits. We won't forget next time. The room was clean and bright and the common area with large TV and fireplace was just the ticket to catch the end of the Leafs game. A good supply of games and a pool table are a nice added touch. We visit NOTL many times each year and will definitely return to Eden.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms here. One has a small ensuite. The other has a spa bathroom across the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend as a part of her birthday gift, and it was a really nice experience. It's a two room bed and breakfast in a quiet area. It's not too far from there to the wineries and restaurants. Our hosts were very friendly and nice. They made us feel at home. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice. It was well decorated and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay there again. It was also nice that they allowed you to book one night instead of two like a lot of places do as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkuijer, Owner at A Lil Bit Of Eden, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again some day :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinte West, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

What are you looking for in a B&B? If you enjoy socializing, eating, relaxing, and wine touring/tasting....this is the place for you. Centrally located to all NOTL wineries and a very short drive to main street NOTL. My husband was skeptical when I said I was going to book a B&B, he wanted privacy and didn't want to feel like he was intruding on the homeowners. So I began my search....a private entrance for guests, a FULL floor dedicated to the guests fully equipped with entertainment which includes pool table, cards, board games, TV, and lets not forget the hot tub and pool (although in Nov it was tough to enjoy) outside and much more. Most importantly...the hosts, Brenda & Rudy were absolutely gracious and very attentive. The breakfast was unbelievable....we received what I called a "breakfast appetizer", THEN came the main breakfast course and great conversations too!! It felt like home away from home. Brenda & Rudy, Thank you for such an enjoyable experience and making my husband a B&B believer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkuijer, Owner at A Lil Bit Of Eden, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again some day. Guests such as yourselves make being a B&B owner the best profession we've ever been involved in. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is simply where you must stay on your travels to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Brenda and Rudy were so incredibly wonderful and gracious. Breakfast is superb with ingredients grown on their property. The pool was refreshing after a long bike ride and the hot tub warm and relaxing with a wonderful glass of wine. I truly felt like I was on vacation, even if it was only over a weekend. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Garden Retreat has the ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkuijer, Owner at A Lil Bit Of Eden, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thanks for your great review. They REALLY help us. I am looking forward to your next visit.

Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friend and I booked this place as a girls' getaway weekend. Brenda and Rudy were great hosts. Their place was clean, welcoming and it had everything we needed and more. The breakfast was amazing (tea/coffee, homemade rhubarb coffee cake and biscuits, yogurt, fruit from their garden, eggs with fresh herbs and to top it all of the most amazing rhubarb crepes). Our only regret is that we didn't spend more time enjoying their beautiful backyard. Thank you and we hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Brenda and Rudy are the best hosts anyone could ask for. They were very pleasant and welcoming. We felt very comfortable and right at home. The breakfasts were outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to when we we can visit again. Mary Lee Hiatt and Julie Ritter

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A perfect place for two couples traveling together. Don't think I would have been comfortable sharing the space with folks I didn't know. The home was clean and comfortable. The hosts were very hospitable. Their property was lovely and so peaceful. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious. Beds were comfortable. We would certainly stay again. Very much enjoyed visiting Niagara on the Lake and some of the local wineries.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms available, each with private bath. The share a common room with TV, pool t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Lil Bit Of Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lil Bit Of Eden

Address: 420, Line 2 (Bradfield Rd.) RR2, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet rural residential neighborhood in the heart of Niagara’s wine country, A Li’l Bit of Eden Bed and Breakfast, offers a taste of Niagara in every way.From this central location, our guests are a short drive from hundreds of area attractions. Within walking distance is Hillebrand Estate Winery and Restaurant, the Pie Plate Bakery and several antique shops. It is only minutes to the Virgil bike path and an easy 5km on country roads to the Niagara River recreational trail or the Welland Canal Seaway Trail. Within a 25 minute radius by car, you can experience local cottage wineries, historic Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake, the impressive Welland Canal and Niagara Falls with all the attractions it has to offer. Your hosts, Rudy & Brenda Kuijer will be happy to assist with your itinerary planning.Be sure to leave time to enjoy all that our property has to offer – Curl up with a book by one of our ponds or gardens. In the Common Room, catch some TV. Exercise your competitive side with a board game or at the pool table. Enjoy the pool and hot tub (the outdoor hot tub is open all year). Wander out to our back garden and pick something for Brenda to prepare for your breakfast. Last year we grew a sampling of 44 different fruits, berries, vegetables and herbs. (Forget the 100 mile diet – we’re trying for the 100 meter diet!)We (your hosts, Rudy & Brenda Kuijer) have developed the property for our own enjoyment over a period of more than 30 years. We now would be honored to share it and the entire Niagara experience with you, our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A Lil Bit Of Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Lil Bit Of Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.