We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay for the Shaw Festival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lakelands Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winery Tour and Tasting
Kenilworth, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Extended Stay for the Shaw Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

As always, we had a fabulous time at Lakelands in late July. We stayed for six nights over the weekend. In addition, our son and his fiancé stayed over the weekend. The proprietors could not have been nicer and helpful to my family. They serve a terrific breakfast and provide a pleasant place, either outside or inside to have cocktails. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms spotless. Whether you stay one or multiple nights, the experience is top notch. As a base to visit vineyards, restaurants or performing arts, we highly recommend Lakelands.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June-and-Zoli, Owner at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We look forward to your visit each year and enjoy hearing your travel adventures at breakfast time. We are honored that you and your family visit often, and bring friends as well. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Lakelands B&B. Until next time, Zoli and June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
111
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We much enjoyed our 3 nights at Lakelands, on a quiet crescent, 15-minute walk to downtown. Room and bathroom were spacious and immaculate. Our hosts, Zoli and June, were very welcoming and helpful and took a genuine interest in exchanging stories of people and places encountered on various travels. Other guests during our stay came from the US, UK, and France, as well as Canada, lending a strongly international flavour (which begins with the hosts) to Lakelands. Definitely worth a return visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSAUGA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I booked Lakelands B&B for a 2 night getaway. Our hosts Zoli and June were amazing. They were very hospitable, friendly, and happy to do anything to please us during our stay. Zoli even carried our suitcases from our car to our room for us. Their home is very modern yet warm and cozy at the same time. The breakfast each morning was awesome and our room was immaculate. It is a 10 minute walk to the main strip so there is no need to drive about during your stay. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay in Niagara on the Lake. We will be back again for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Spent a special birthday weekend at Lakeland's B&B and enjoyed every moment. Zoli and June were wonderful hosts and welcomed us like family. The place was pristine and yet very homey. The breakfast was awesome and our hosts were gracious and helpful. We loved this place and will definitely be back. Don't miss a chance to enjoy this wonderful accommodation and the lovely people who own it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The pictures you see are exactly what you get. The room was very clean and comfortable.

We were greeted by Zoli when we arrived. He gave us a map of the town and recommended places to eat. He even helped carry our suitcase to the room. The breakfasts, made by June, were top notch. June and Zoli were excellent hosts and have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We toured Canada for 3 weeks in Aug'13, finishing at the Lakelands B&B, and I can honestly say that it is probably our favorite place to stay. I can only agree with the comments by previous reviewers... excellent food, hospitality, quality of room and fittings throughout. The owners are friendly, and provide all the information you might need in terms of restaurants, directions, places of interest, what more could anyone one want? I will definately recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There are not enough descriptive words to say about the beautiful Lakeland's B&B. We stayed at Lakelands 12 years ago with different owners; it was nice then but simply wonderful this time. We were welcomed by Zoli and June at the start of our visit and felt like friends by the time we left at end of the weekend. As soon as you walked in the door you knew it would be great; their home was pristine; the floors were shining along with their smiling faces. Bedroom was spacious, beautifully decorated; king bed; lots of pillows; jacuzzi tub. But the best of all was the excellent cooking of June. The breakfasts she made were so delicious and the presentation was phenomenal. They were wonderful hosts and made you feel like you were at home; was so lovely when they sat at the table and talked to all of us each morning; I know I felt very pampered there. My husband and I plan on going back again and would highly recommend Lakelands B&B to everyone. Fantastic, fantastic B&B. The Henrys from Butler, PA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.