We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Bed and Breakfast in Niagara on the Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winery Tour and Tasting
Prince Edward County, Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our favorite Bed and Breakfast in Niagara on the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast. June and Zoli are fabulous hosts. The breakfast is completely amazing every day. There is always homemade sweet bread with coffee, followed by fruit dish, often baked and then a savoury dish such as eggs Benedict. The house is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The only downside for me is having to remove my shoes upon entering but I understand why they request it. They provide slippers if you want them.

The location is about 6 blocks from the centre of Niagara on the Lake which makes it a nice walk from theatres, restaurants and shops. We come to Niagara on the Lake every year for the Shaw Festival and we will be booking with Lakelands for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
94
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We just reluctantly returned from a three night stay with June and Zoli. We loved every moment of our vacation and cannot say enough about how well June and Zoli treated us. Their home is beautiful and the landscaped setting is breathtaking. And the breakfasts that greeted us each morning were gourmet in nature and began with fresh fruit from the region. We stayed in The Willow Suite which is tastefully decorated and features a king-size bed and gorgeous 4 piece ensuite. There are several gathering spots inside and out which make this B & B a guest's dream come true. A five minute drive to downtown NOTL makes this the ideal resting spot for those attending the Shaw Festival. Both of our hosts made recommendations for evening dining and they were spot on with what we were looking for. We have every intention of returning and highly recommend this oasis away from home to all. Thank you June and Zoli..we will be back!! :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were so pleased with Lakelands Bed and Breakfast. June and Zoli are perfect hosts. We emailed them to get advice and to book a wine tour. They responded to all of our questions. The bed and breakfast is on a quiet street a little over a mile from the heart of Niagara on the Lake, so it was an easy walk to everything. We enjoyed the shops, the restaurants and saw two plays in the Shaw Festival. Our room was a good size, with plenty of space for my wife and me. The breakfasts were all great. We had breakfast on five days and none were repeated. All of the breakfasts began with local fruit which was delicious. We would happily return to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It's nice to stay at a bed and breakfast that's roomy, clean and modern. The room was comfy and the mattress was great (especially since I'm 7 months pregnant). Will recommend these accommodations to friends and family.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location (easy walk to main street), clean (both rooms and common areas), good quality towels and sheets, comfortable bed, pleasant and helpful hosts and excellent breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness centre at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at Lakelands for a weekend the last 3 summers and it never disappoints. The rooms are so much better than the area hotels. Clean, bright, spacious and well appointed. It is located centrally to the main shopping in NOTL as well as the theaters and wineries. The hosts are great and June's breakfasts are works of art and taste wonderful. If you are nervous about trying a B&B over a hotel please don't be. I'm telling you Lakelands is just like staying at one of those hotels but better!

Room Tip: Every room is great. We usually stay in the Birch suite but this time stayed in Willow I believe and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Absolutely incredible stay at this B&B. Could not have asked for anything more. Perfect location. The rooms were exceptionally clean and beautiful. Very bright and beautifully decorated house. The hosts were a delight! We engaged in great conversations and they game great advise on where to dine and what to do around town. Best breakfast I have ever had... baked fruit, pastries, eggs Benedict... absolutely amazing. We rented bicycles from them (which were WAY cheaper than anywhere else) and had an amazing ride down the river trail. Close enough to walk to the main down town area and perfect distance from beautiful cycling trails. Perfect romantic weekend in the perfect B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and nice. Room #3 is the largest and nicest though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lakelands Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list