We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relazing Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 100 Fountain Spa

100 Fountain Spa
48 John Street West | P.O. Box 1011, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
905-468-2123
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Relazing Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I spent the entire day at the spa. The service was excellent, the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. We loved the hot springs. Everything was wonderful!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brockport
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spa anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We headed to the spa for our anniversary and shared a couples massage. This was our first visit and we arrived from the back street; upon first impression we were skeptical...a little rustic,but..no worries, the decor is lovely.The skylights illuminate the foyer and enhance all the beautiful crafted woodwork. Our reception upon arrival was top-rate and it continued throughout our visit. We decided to explore the area and walked up and down the shop lined streets; make sure to wear comfortable shoes. The spa was available to us for the day of service, we enjoyed the hot spring and the lounge.The massage was done by 2 men (we were offered a gender preference). The masseurs were very professional.We walked away with eased neck and shoulder muscles. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a get-away for a day or a weekend pamper/adventure. There are 2 things I would suggest you bring: the first is to bring your own flipflops; my husband is 6'4" and the slippers provided are a one-size fits all...the poor man had half his heels sticking out. The second thing would be to make sure you bring all your toiletries; minimal is provided. We are planning a return visit in the fall; maybe with a visit to Shaw added.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was rather disappointed with this spa. The indoor pool was closed for renovation, the steam room wasn't working and looked small and uninviting, and the outdoor hot spring was closed due to a downpour of rain. The waiting area was very clean and peaceful, but the massage didn't live up to the price that was paid. I won't go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have been to this spa twice and love it. Great service, Great facilities! So nice to be able to use the pools and hotsprings before and/or after treatments.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Talented technicians and beautiful atmosphere. Would definitly go back. Very relaxing and lovely. nofifidioefiefheifheifhefoi

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 100 Fountain Spa also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to 100 Fountain Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 100 Fountain Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.