We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
28 Johnson Street | P.O. Box 1301, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly Copper Lane Bed and Breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

This B&B is very charming and clean. Perfect location;walking distance from all the restaurants and shops and Simcoe park with it's trails and small beach by the river and just a short drive away from the Falls and the wineries.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thanks! We loved having you and your visiting family here. I hope your extended family enjoy the rest of their vacation in Canada and that you can return to Copper Lane one day! Glad you brought the warm weather from Quebec and we will send our warm weather your way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We selected Copper Lane since it was a historic house with an intown location. We were at NOTL for the Ice wine festival and to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday. The owner was extremely helpful on the phone before we arrived and while we were at the B & B.She suggested different wineries to visit and also gave us passes for wine tastings and tours. The accomodations were very comfortable. I shared a room with my mom and niece and they were able to add a third sleeping area in one of the guest rooms for my niece. The multi-course breakfasts were a great way to start the day. When we mentioned that we were staying at Copper Lane at one of the wineries , they said they had heard about the great breakfasts.Spring water, snacks and chocolates in the rooms were a nice touch at the end of a long cold day touring wineries.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Thanks for the lovely review! It was great to have your family birthday celebration here at Copper Lane. Looking forward to seeing you again for your next celebration or just a simple get-away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We could not have asked for a better first B&B experience! Hosts were wonderfully hospitable and easy. Location is perfect for access to historic area and theaters. Stay here! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is a relatively new Band B perfectly located 2 blocks from the more heavily trafficked area. Maddie is a fabulous decorator, the rooms are charming and interesting. She is friendly and happy to share her extensive knowledge of the area. The other guests were very interesting and we had a long stay at her wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

My husband and I just returned from our vacation at Niagara on the Lake. This was our first trip to the historic town. We instantly fell in love with the area. We stayed at Copper Lane Bed and Breakfast. We could not be more pleased with the experience. Our hosts Maddie and Bill were wonderful and extremely accommodating. Being new to the area, we asked Maddie for recommendations on what to do around town. Her dinner, winery and theater suggestions were right on target. The rooms were cozy, exceptionally decorated and roomy. We made our reservations a little late so we had the pleasure of trying two of the rooms. We stayed two nights in the Nutmeg and two in the Vanilla Bean. The rooms each had their own unique charm but were equally as comfortable. The beds were amazing. Every morning we had a delicious, creative three course breakfast starting with a fruit dish, a breakfast entrée, and ending with a dessert. We were just minutes away from the historic town. We had many choices when selecting a B&B in the area and stumbled upon this little jewel. Bill and Maddie instantly made us feel at home. We attended a convention that will bring us into town again next year. Hopefully we will be bringing friends and will be sure to make our reservations early as we will not consider staying anywhere else when in the area. Simply a marvelous experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Copper Lane! I can't say enough good things about this bed & breakfast. The house is beautiful and Maddie made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Cocoa Bean Room - very nicely decorated and even though the bathroom was a couple of steps across the hallway, we didn't mind this at all - the bathroom was huge with a large shower, and everything was so beautifully decorated and incredibly clean. The other two rooms in the home had the bathroom attached to the room if you prefer this.

Maddie went above and beyond to accomodate all of the guests' food preferences for breakfast in the morning. My fiance and I are both vegetarian, and I have allergies to some dairy products, and Maddie was very thorough in calling us before we arrived to go over our food preferences so she could prepare to accomodate us. The other two couples that stayed with us had their own preferences, and somehow she was able to accomodate everyone and prepared a delicious breakfast! I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone who has food allergies of any kind because you will be taken care of!

There were always snacks, coffee, tea, and beverages provided 24/7, and the rooms were air conditioned. The location of this house was absolutely perfect - it was steps away from the downtown shopping area and Shaw festival theatres. We were able to park our car there for our entire stay and everything was within walking distance, so no need to worry about finding parking!

We had an incredibly positive experience and I cannot say enough good things about Copper Lane! The next time we plan a visit to the Niagara area, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster, massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Our stay at Copper Lane B & B was a wonderful experience. Maddie is the perfect hostess. Our room, on the first floor, was immaculate, spacious, quiet. The bathroom was new, the towels plentiful and I could have stayed in that shower all day!! When we told Maddie that we would not be able to wait for breakfast on the morning we were leaving she made us breakfast early. We sat and ate in Maddie's beautiful kitchen and talked with her while she got started on breakfast for the other guests (breakfast will fill you up for hours). We are frequent visitors to NOTL and we will be staying at Copper Lane again.
Joanne and Dino DiBattista
Westminster, MA USA

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28 Johnson Street | P.O. Box 1301, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly Copper Lane Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Copper Dreams, in the heart of the Historic Old Town, in Niagara on the Lake. We strive to present a relaxing, comfortable home, rich in all things that life in this glorious region has to offer. Copper Dreams proposes a mix of the historic and the modern, as this historically significant home, circa 1870, fully renovated and restored in the last few years, blends seamlessly with modern furnishings, artwork, technology, and amenities. Copper Dreams (formerly Copper Lane), is in its first year of operation, and as such, we are offering a 7% discount on all posted room rates. Other discounts are available on request. Two night minimum stays are required only on weekends during the Festival season. The guest rooms feature all new hypoallergenic pillow top plush mattresses, duvets and pillows. Televisions, fireplaces, robes, iOS compatible radios and seating areas are common to all rooms. Complimentary snacks and refreshments are available at all times. Whether you are looking for some fun with a kindred spirit, a romantic get away, or a cultural adventure (or all of the above), Copper Dreams is a great starting point for your activities. We are located within easy walking distance of the three Shaw theatres, one block from shopping, spas, galleries and museums, and surrounded by historic sites. All things culinary, from fine dining, to pubs, to coffee and gelato bars, and everything in between, is literally around the corner, and the lake is just a short stroll through the town. With ample free parking on site and wine tours stopping at our front door, use of your car is strictly discretionary. We are here to make this a relaxing, invigorating and memorable vacation, so let me know of any special needs or desires, and I will do my best to make your dreams come true! Please visit our web site for more details, and thank you. Robert Chapla ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.