We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson-Triggs Winery

Jackson-Triggs Winery
2145 Regional Road 55, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
(905) 468-4637
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Jackson-Triggs Winery like an insider
$108*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of Canada ’s most architecturally stunning wineries, where our passion for wine and culinary excellence is yours to discover. We invite you to savour our award winning wines perfectly paired with seasonal Niagara cuisine staged throughout our 47,000 square foot winery during your next special event, winery tour or progressive lunch or dinner experience.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

weve been here twice now and its a nice place for anyone to visit, tastings, go on tours or just walk around yourself. the building its self is fun and modern and everyone is friendly and even if its your first winery experience they make you feel comfortable to ask questions- not a snobby place! we liked going around the back of the building you can go up the ramp and watch the trucks come in and see them check the quality of the grapes :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    56
    15
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great place to host a business lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our company hosted a business luncheon at Jackson-Triggs. The wine pairing menu was delicious. The chef came out behind the kitchen counter behind us to explain to us the menu in detail and how many ingredients were sourced directly from the estate's garden.

A wonderful time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Place To Start Your Wine Hobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you are intimidated by, but really wanting to dive into, the whole Wine Culture, Jackson-Triggs is a great place to start. Get a ticket for their winery tour and learn from them about winemaking basics. This tour is informative and starts at the vineyard and ends in a tasting, where you can learn a few basics of how to taste wine. A small amount of your tour fee is rebated toward purchase of a bottle of wine. J-T creates a large variety of wines including the beloved Ice Wine that this region is known for. The winery itself is impressive architecturally, and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. When we were there in July, we merely described a type of wine we were looking for. The winemaker came out and told us we would be happy with a certain vintage, but he only had 6 bottles remaining, and we couldn't taste it. We bought it based upon his word. He was absolutely right; it was superb.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great winery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Amazing tour of the winery! Would highly recommend it! We would definitely return in the summer months for the outdoor concert we were told about.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were given vouchers to attend a tasting and a tour (even without the vouchers the price is very reasonable!!). We enjoyed several tastings of wine both at the tasting and along the tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the wine making process. They keep the tours pretty small, about 15-20 people and it's a very enjoyable experience. After driving around to get to this place we noticed several other wineries around but this one is definitely one of the better ones to visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson-Triggs Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Jackson-Triggs Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson-Triggs Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.