We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson-Triggs Winery

Jackson-Triggs Winery
2145 Regional Road 55, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
(905) 468-4637
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Jackson-Triggs Winery like an insider
$109*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of Canada ’s most architecturally stunning wineries, where our passion for wine and culinary excellence is yours to discover. We invite you to savour our award winning wines perfectly paired with seasonal Niagara cuisine staged throughout our 47,000 square foot winery during your next special event, winery tour or progressive lunch or dinner experience.
Leamington, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great winery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Amazing tour of the winery! Would highly recommend it! We would definitely return in the summer months for the outdoor concert we were told about.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    56
    15
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were given vouchers to attend a tasting and a tour (even without the vouchers the price is very reasonable!!). We enjoyed several tastings of wine both at the tasting and along the tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the wine making process. They keep the tours pretty small, about 15-20 people and it's a very enjoyable experience. After driving around to get to this place we noticed several other wineries around but this one is definitely one of the better ones to visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater NY Area
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun and Informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you've never toured a winery, this would be one to consider. Our tour guide used humor to keep us engaged during the 30 minute tour of the estate while explaining the intricasies of growing and processing grapes. We checked out about 5 wines between the tour and the tasting event afterwards. The ice wines were among the best we ever tried.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
206 attraction reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
“An excellent, informative tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

As part of a resort stay, we were given two tasting tickets and two tour tickets for this winery. Really, all you need is the tour ticket ($5) because they allow you to do free tasting after the tour (and very nice wines during the tour!) Recommend that you call and schedule your tour in advance. The tour included the grafting and growing process, the effects of the area soil and weather, the processing and fermenting of the grapes, and the effects of different types of oak barrels on the flavor of the wine. Tasting is provided throughout the tour, and the tour ends in the tasting room. The tour ticket can be used to take $5 off the price of a bottle of wine. We thought the wine was of high quality, but wasn't our taste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dares Beach, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Terrific red wines! A sure favorite! If you like rich reds then you will enjoy Jackson Triggs...........

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson-Triggs Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Jackson-Triggs Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson-Triggs Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.