We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel meets b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Wine Country Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel meets b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

...in a good way! John and Jeff were fantastic, gracious and personable hosts and made our second visit to niagara on the lake a treat. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a romantic birthday weekend and found wine country to be a perfect choice for a comfortable, stylish weekend getaway. Having stayed at the shaw club last year this was a cheaper yet more memorable and friendly option. Thanks especially to John for starting our mornings with such excellent breakfasts and engaging conversation.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
163
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Just wanted to say what an absolutely wonderful time we had at your place. I travel a lot for a living and rightfully have earned an official membership in the "road warriors club." So staying at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast was a special treat. It could not have been more perfect. The breakfast was to die for, the room was tastefully appointed and exceptionally comfortable. But your personal and gracious attention to your guests went so far beyond what anyone could ever expect that if I were to give it a rating it would be a 12 out of 10.

It was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Our visits to the Wine Country B&B are amazing experiences. We are always treated extremely well by the gracious hosts. From the elegant décor of the house to the absolutely marvelous breakfast everything is outstanding. It is wonderful to wake up to the aroma of freshly baked muffins. Our host John creates an amazing breakfast, finished with an intriguing dessert. Bikes are available to explore the area. The house is located near the Shaw Festivals venues. Every year we stay at this B&B because it is the best.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Stayed at this fabulous little B&B for one night, with my boyfriend and another couple (friends of ours). Service was great. Owners John and Jeff are friendly yet professional and let us have our personal space. Nice dining and living room area with a big table. We set up our ipod speakers and listened to music while drinking wine and playing Monopoly. Breakfast was filling! I liked the later check out time (11am) because it gave us time to pack and tidy up a bit after breakfast. Location was great, I would recommend going to De Luca's restaurant for dinner (3 min. drive, amazing food and service as well!). Liked the backyard patio. Coffee machine was key. Nothing to complain about here :)

Room Tip: All rooms are equally cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

From making the reservation to our arrival and stay, John and Jeff were easy to deal with, friendly and courteous. Their home is spacious, very clean, and comfortable. Excellent paved parking behind the house. Location is quiet and only a few blocks away from the main street. Weather was perfect during our stay so we enjoyed a terrific breakfast on the front veranda. We highly recommend Wine Country Bed & Breakfast.

Greg & Betty S.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We absolutely loved both of our experiences staying here. We would recommend Wine Country B&B to any of our friends and family...and have. The breakfasts are simply delicious and the best way to start your day. Beyond the decor, cleanliness and food, your hosts, John and Jeff, are just cool guys to have a chat with.

Room Tip: Front bedroom has a nice patio to kick back on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Owners were super nice and friendly, very helpful, made me feel very welcome.
Location is beautiful (and the weather was not very good while I was there so I can only imagine what it's like in the sunshine!) you can walk all over the place or take a very short drive if you prefer. Adorable town only blocks away with little shops and bakeries, etc.
Room was cozy, but not crowded. Extremely clean room and bathroom. Furniture and decor were lovely but not overdone, giving you a sense of being at home but still a little bit of luxury.
Breakfast was fantastic! Everything was fresh and super yummy! Coffee, smoothie, muffins, eggs benedict, fruit crumble for dessert...outstanding! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.