We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Bees Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Bees Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Two Bees Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
169 Gate Street | PO Box 1966, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario LOS 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wine Sampling
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Two Bees Bed and Breakfast is absolutely amazing!!!! The owners Lori and Al are delightful!!! We loved staying in the Tennyson Room! The bed was super comfortable and the room had everything you could need!!! Breakfast was delicious...top notch!!! We will defiantly be returning next summer!

Room Tip: Stay in the Tennyson Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
102
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our first time at our new best place to stay : Two Bee's bed and breakfast. This wont be our last. Lori and Al were such fine hosts in all ways. Al was the encyclopedia for the area with times, directions and what were the best places to see. Their fine home was very welcoming and beautifully decorated. Our room lacked nothing. The upstairs drink and snack assortment amazed us. The best of all was the 2 course breakfasts all 5 star. Location is perfect. We could walk everywhere easily. Two Bees was the perfect place for celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. Looking forward to our next visit to Two Bee's.

Room Tip: I saw all the rooms and any one was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Last year was our first experience at a bed and breakfast at two bees and we enjoyed it so much that we came back again this year. They are in a great location, just steps from downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. The home and grounds are extremely clean and detailed. The breakfast is always interesting, tasty and well presented. Most of all, we felt at home.

Room Tip: All rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a year late but better late than never!

The house is very charming with little bee accents around house- down to the napkin rings. The rooms are all very tastefully decorated and comfortable. But the best feature of this perfect little hideaway is the food! We had gourmet breakfasts everyday and each day the dishes were more and more spectacular.

Our parents stayed at a hotel nearby but when they saw what we had to eat and how charming the house was, they wished they had chosen to stay at the Two Bees instead!

Many thanks Al and Lori for a wonderful stay!



  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in The Dickinson Room at Two Bees and loved the gorgeous decorating, and especially appreciated having a small seating area with two easy chairs. Al and Lori are wonderful hosts, and Lori makes breakfasts to die for! What Al doesn't know about the town, the area and the wineries and theatre, is not worth knowing. He was so helpful in giving directions and maps and dining recommendations. The whole B and B is wonderful, with a lovely living room for guests and a wrap-around veranda. Snacks and complimentary drinks abound. It's a terrific place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Room Tip: The Tennyson is larger and faces the front of the house. We enjoyed the somewhat smaller Dickinson...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Prairie, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Niagara on the Lake staying at Two Bees, Lori and Al's Bed and Breakfast. Warm welcome, gorgeous house, all the help we needed to get around for biking and for visiting few wineries. One block from the main street, two from the lake, really close to the Niagara Parkway bike path. We booked the Dickinson room, not the largest but so well appointed, I enjoyed the Jaccuzi near the " bay window" overlooking at the trees and their flowers. Breakfast was excellent, served outside when the weather is nice for it or in the dining room with the other guests, the last morning they even got us a lunch bag because we were leaving early so that we could get back home before dinner.
Thanks again Lori and Al, we had a very pleasant (but a way too short) vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We've stayed at the Two Bees for several years running, and once again Al and Lori went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. We had some health and other minor travel crises, and Al and Lori helped us deal with everything. Lori's breakfasts continue to be amazing and varied and tailored to her guests' preferences and dietary needs. Al and Lori are also wonderful sources of advice for what to see, where to eat, local history, etc. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Bees Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Bees Bed & Breakfast

Address: 169 Gate Street | PO Box 1966, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario LOS 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olde Towne Niagara on the Lake, Queen Anne style home, wrap around porch, gourmet breakfast, close to theatre and wineries,on the carriage route, parking on site and walk everywhere.WiFi through out property included with off street parking. Luxury in an historic setting!Niagara on the Lake has been named "Canadas #1 Food & Wine destination", 'Trip Advisor 2011'.Two Bees has also been awarded 2012,2013 and 2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence.Two Bees is proud to be included on the list of the Top 25 Bed and Breakfasts in Canada and recently received the prestigious 'Trip Advisor 2013 Travellers' Choice 'award. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Bees Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.