We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grill on King

Grill on King
233 King Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
905-468-7222
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grill on King is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We both had the French onion soup which was delicious. My wife had the chicken and I had the ribs. Both entrees were great and very large portions so it was very good value. The ambience was very relaxing and our server was very attentive to our needs. Would recommend this to anyone

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    103
    44
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were looking for a nice restaurant and we found the Grill on King (close to town centre). The meal selection was good and service very good. The wine list was fine also

The restaurant has a nice ambience at night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Food and atmosphere were very good and Sean, our waiter, was the nicest guy I've ever met. Excellent restaurant, highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a delicious dinner here with friends.
They were very busy the night we were there and things started off a little slow, but it was worth the wait and the food was great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We found this restaurant by chance and we were not disappointed. We were warned that many of the restaurants in Niagara on the Lake were mediocre. What a pleasant surprise! The dishes were exceptional and made with "love". Our server, Tammy, was the best. We had the pleasure of meeting with the owner and chef extraordinaire Angela. Loved Angela's taste in music which gave the room a cool vibe. We would recommend this restaurant without hesitation. Thank you Angela & Tammy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill on King also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Grill on King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill on King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.