We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake

Save Saved
You added Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   137 Taylor Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
New Paltz, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Basic Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A good deal for the price: a full suite for the cost of an ordinary motel room. With two friends traveling, we were each able to have our own bedroom. All the basics are here, but no luxuries. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again if I were traveling through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    8
    0
    6
See reviews for
15
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had reservations booked for over two months to stay here over the long weekend to attend a wedding. TWO DAYS before our stay, I get a notification saying they are overbooked and can't honour our reservation, even though I pre-paid. What's the point in making reservations then? Not even so much as an apology, though they did refund my card. Just awful customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara R, Manager at Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Andrea

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had with our staff during your recent arrival. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,
Mike Parente
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I had a good experience staying at this hotel recently. The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough to help you, and to make your stay comfortable. The room was very minimalistic, although very spacious. The cleanliness was a very good standard. Nothing really bad to say!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have never stayed anywhere like this and were a bit apprehensive, however we were pleasantly surprised. Rooms (well little apartments really) are basic, but very clean and with all that you would need. Two separate double bedrooms, a kitchen area and a toilet/shower room. The building was very well maintained, and their are laundry facilities for guests. The hotel has free WiFi in the lobby, but you can use cable to plug in to the rooms if you wish. Breakfast is simple - toast, fruit, bagels, cereal. There is also free tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby as well as vending machines for soft drinks/snacks. Rooms were very quiet and the location is lovely - we has beautiful views across vineyards. You will need a car to explore the area, but Niagara on the Lake is very close by, and you are also only a short drive from Niagara itself, so this could easily be used as a base, and will cost a lot less than the hotels in these places themselves.
We were pleasantly surprised by our experience and will definately look at this sort of hotel again for future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you need a place just to sleep with your family then its great value for the cost. Full size fridge in each unit. Perfect for sports tournament weekends. Includes cereals and breads coffee and tea breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A very basic hotel. Rooms are well sized and clean. Our room had actually two bedrooms making it excellent for families. The bathroom was clean and well maintained, the hotel had Wifi in the lobby and you could borrow a UTP cable to hook up to the wired network of the hotel for free. Breakfast was simple but good. Excellent for a low budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle Ontario
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If,- like me - you get tired of paying for amenities that you do not utilize at fancier hotels, check out this property. We had a large 2 bedroom suite with a full size fridge, microwave, large bathroom, and continental breakfast, all for $120.00 plus taxes. Our room was spotless. Beautiful location with access to the Bruce Trail and very easy access to the QEW. The campus of Niagara College is very attractive, and as a bonus you can tour, taste. and purchase the wares from their wine-making and beer-making facilities! The money I save on the hotel rates can be rolled over to purchase world-class, award winning beer and wine. I do not know anybody that would bat an eye at that scenario! I will definitely stay at NRCC again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake

Address: 137 Taylor Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty lodging in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is a fantastic time to travel! Great weather, longer days, and the promise of the great outdoors motivate travellers each year to dust off their winter blues and hit the road in search of adventure. Whether it is a family vacation, travelling for sports/ business, or attending a wedding celebration, summertime is a great time of year for travel! Between the months of May through to August, Residence & Conference Centre (RCC) offers a unique and affordable alternative to summer accommodations for the budget traveller. Located on various Canadian University and College campuses, there are 19 different locations in Ontario and one in British Columbia. Enjoy the safety and convenience of being located on a University or College campus, and experience the same quality, service, and amenities you would expect from a standard hotel but at an incredibly low rate! RCC caters to travellers of all types, including families and sports teams, and can accommodate meetings and conferences of different sizes. RCC is great for larger groups because our locations usually have the capacity to accommodate an entire group at one property. RCC locations* feature suites with two private bedrooms, a bathroom, and kitchenette. In addition to the two bedroom suites, specific RCC properties feature townhouses, Executive Loft suites, and one bedroom open concept suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Residence & Conference Centre Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara Residence And Conference Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.