We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake to your Saves list
Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   137 Taylor Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had reservations booked for over two months to stay here over the long weekend to attend a wedding. TWO DAYS before our stay, I get a notification saying they are overbooked and can't honour our reservation, even though I pre-paid. What's the point in making reservations then? Not even so much as an apology, though they did refund my card. Just awful customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreamea29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara R, Manager at Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Andrea

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had with our staff during your recent arrival. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,
Mike Parente
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I had a good experience staying at this hotel recently. The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough to help you, and to make your stay comfortable. The room was very minimalistic, although very spacious. The cleanliness was a very good standard. Nothing really bad to say!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanban145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have never stayed anywhere like this and were a bit apprehensive, however we were pleasantly surprised. Rooms (well little apartments really) are basic, but very clean and with all that you would need. Two separate double bedrooms, a kitchen area and a toilet/shower room. The building was very well maintained, and their are laundry facilities for guests. The hotel has free WiFi in the lobby, but you can use cable to plug in to the rooms if you wish. Breakfast is simple - toast, fruit, bagels, cereal. There is also free tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby as well as vending machines for soft drinks/snacks. Rooms were very quiet and the location is lovely - we has beautiful views across vineyards. You will need a car to explore the area, but Niagara on the Lake is very close by, and you are also only a short drive from Niagara itself, so this could easily be used as a base, and will cost a lot less than the hotels in these places themselves.
We were pleasantly surprised by our experience and will definately look at this sort of hotel again for future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIndaC548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

If you need a place just to sleep with your family then its great value for the cost. Full size fridge in each unit. Perfect for sports tournament weekends. Includes cereals and breads coffee and tea breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A very basic hotel. Rooms are well sized and clean. Our room had actually two bedrooms making it excellent for families. The bathroom was clean and well maintained, the hotel had Wifi in the lobby and you could borrow a UTP cable to hook up to the wired network of the hotel for free. Breakfast was simple but good. Excellent for a low budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayLindeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If,- like me - you get tired of paying for amenities that you do not utilize at fancier hotels, check out this property. We had a large 2 bedroom suite with a full size fridge, microwave, large bathroom, and continental breakfast, all for $120.00 plus taxes. Our room was spotless. Beautiful location with access to the Bruce Trail and very easy access to the QEW. The campus of Niagara College is very attractive, and as a bonus you can tour, taste. and purchase the wares from their wine-making and beer-making facilities! The money I save on the hotel rates can be rolled over to purchase world-class, award winning beer and wine. I do not know anybody that would bat an eye at that scenario! I will definitely stay at NRCC again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadianShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here to watch a family member graduate from the school. We we sketchy about it at first, due to it is a dorm. But this dorm room has 2 seperate full bedrooms with closing doors. Each bedroom has a TV and computer desk, chair and closet area. It also has a very large full bathroom and a kitchen area with a full size fridge, microwave and a kitchen table. We have free internet access in our room, free local calls and breakfast is included in the morning. Quite the deal! The area is very nice too. A short drive to Niagara falls and plenty of restaurants and conveniences nearby. Staff is also very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a cord at the front desk (free) to hook up to the internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoderickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#12 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
York - Haig
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Ho...
#12 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake

Address: 137 Taylor Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is a fantastic time to travel! Great weather, longer days, and the promise of the great outdoors motivate travellers each year to dust off their winter blues and hit the road in search of adventure. Whether it is a family vacation, travelling for sports/ business, or attending a wedding celebration, summertime is a great time of year for travel! Between the months of May through to August, Residence & Conference Centre (RCC) offers a unique and affordable alternative to summer accommodations for the budget traveller. Located on various Canadian University and College campuses, there are 19 different locations in Ontario and one in British Columbia. Enjoy the safety and convenience of being located on a University or College campus, and experience the same quality, service, and amenities you would expect from a standard hotel but at an incredibly low rate! RCC caters to travellers of all types, including families and sports teams, and can accommodate meetings and conferences of different sizes. RCC is great for larger groups because our locations usually have the capacity to accommodate an entire group at one property. RCC locations* feature suites with two private bedrooms, a bathroom, and kitchenette. In addition to the two bedroom suites, specific RCC properties feature townhouses, Executive Loft suites, and one bedroom open concept suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Residence & Conference Centre Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara Residence And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing