We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget price, great bargain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake to your Saves list
Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   137 Taylor Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
LaSalle Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“budget price, great bargain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If,- like me - you get tired of paying for amenities that you do not utilize at fancier hotels, check out this property. We had a large 2 bedroom suite with a full size fridge, microwave, large bathroom, and continental breakfast, all for $120.00 plus taxes. Our room was spotless. Beautiful location with access to the Bruce Trail and very easy access to the QEW. The campus of Niagara College is very attractive, and as a bonus you can tour, taste. and purchase the wares from their wine-making and beer-making facilities! The money I save on the hotel rates can be rolled over to purchase world-class, award winning beer and wine. I do not know anybody that would bat an eye at that scenario! I will definitely stay at NRCC again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadianShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here to watch a family member graduate from the school. We we sketchy about it at first, due to it is a dorm. But this dorm room has 2 seperate full bedrooms with closing doors. Each bedroom has a TV and computer desk, chair and closet area. It also has a very large full bathroom and a kitchen area with a full size fridge, microwave and a kitchen table. We have free internet access in our room, free local calls and breakfast is included in the morning. Quite the deal! The area is very nice too. A short drive to Niagara falls and plenty of restaurants and conveniences nearby. Staff is also very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a cord at the front desk (free) to hook up to the internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoderickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff was amazingly helpful throughout our stay, including give us local guidance to catching the fireworks, places to park, etc. The rooms were spotless, and it was nice to have a little privacy. The rooms are basically a dorm room set up without any pictures on the wall or décor. But we would stay again without a moment's hesitation. It's an easy 10-15 minute drive to downtown Niagara Falls and all the attractions. Can't say enough good things about the staff.
Breakfast was included, and was pretty good - bagels, cereal, fruit, juice. Coffee is available in the lobby around the clock.
And this is adjacent to the Niagara college, which has onsite brewery and winery. Visited both and was able to taste and buy really enjoyable brews, wine, and (my favorite) ice wine. Staff at the winery was also very interested in helping us make the correct choices. Both are about a 2 minute walk from the hotel front door.
Although it may lack on décor, it was a perfect set up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pholli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If looking for fancy and aesthetic pictures on the wall, look elsewhere. If looking for very inexpensive, separate rooms, kitchen, large bathroom, breakfast included, its own restaurant, cleanliness, very friendly helpful staff, direct bus to center of Niagara On the Lake, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: College dorms-turned-hotel, great bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed only one night visiting Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake. The main reason we booked this hotel was pet friendly and the surrounding area. There is a lot of space for a dog to play and run (we have a big dog - Golden Retriever). We went for a long walk in the evening and the nature is beautiful.

Our room was really clean although it needs a lot of updates. The carpet is old and full of stains. We didn't use the kitchen at all, but I guess it can be handy.
Beds were really annoying - every time somebody would sit on it or turn during the night, you could hear squeaking noise. I'm not sure if this was the case only in our room, but I'll keep you posted, as we plan going back again. And there were 3 of us...
If you expect fancy room, please don't. It is very simple, but for us - it worked. Employees were very friendly and cooperative. Bathroom was very clean.

Continental breakfast very poor and bland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoi1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We (2 adults, 2 kids) spent two nights in mid July 2012. Clean double room suite with kitchenette. Clean rooms, nothing fancy but did the job. A/C. Nice price, included breakfast - the A/C in lunch room blew almost my hair off.

The residence is in the agriculture collage campus are. Upside is that agriculture in Niagara means winery - so there is wine tasting pub and micro brewery right next the building :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heimo_Hanninen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed 6 nights with 2 young children, there are no kettles / toaster / cutlery etc. provided which negated much of the benefits of self catering. There is a fridge/freezer and microwave.
Despite this the rooms are of a good size and we were happy with cleanliness.
The only advice I would give to anyone thinking of booking is that it can get very noisy with large parties booking.
We had a wedding party who had apparently booked a whole floor,other than our 2 rooms, there was a lot of noise in the corridors, the night manager did deal with the matter very well.
However we were very surprised and concerned to be told that the party had been allocated a room on the 5th floor , where we were, to hold a party for the next night.
I have never been in a hotel that allows/encourages what was in effect a corridor party on a whole floor,surely they could party in a purpose built facility and then retire to their rooms as in a normal hotel. This would benefit the party as well as moaners like me who just want peace and quiet to sleep in our room. Generally the staff were very friendly and helpful but beware the noise potential.
As it happened the wedding party were well behaved and reasonably quiet, I'm sure they would have preferred a location where they could party without restrictions.

Room Tip: Find out if they have booked in large parties who are going to be allowed to party as late as they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank organ254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#12 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
York - Haig
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Ho...
#12 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake

Address: 137 Taylor Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is a fantastic time to travel! Great weather, longer days, and the promise of the great outdoors motivate travellers each year to dust off their winter blues and hit the road in search of adventure. Whether it is a family vacation, travelling for sports/ business, or attending a wedding celebration, summertime is a great time of year for travel! Between the months of May through to August, Residence & Conference Centre (RCC) offers a unique and affordable alternative to summer accommodations for the budget traveller. Located on various Canadian University and College campuses, there are 19 different locations in Ontario and one in British Columbia. Enjoy the safety and convenience of being located on a University or College campus, and experience the same quality, service, and amenities you would expect from a standard hotel but at an incredibly low rate! RCC caters to travellers of all types, including families and sports teams, and can accommodate meetings and conferences of different sizes. RCC is great for larger groups because our locations usually have the capacity to accommodate an entire group at one property. RCC locations* feature suites with two private bedrooms, a bathroom, and kitchenette. In addition to the two bedroom suites, specific RCC properties feature townhouses, Executive Loft suites, and one bedroom open concept suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Residence & Conference Centre Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara Residence And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing