We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good good at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Winery Restaurant

The Old Winery Restaurant
2228 Niagara Stone Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
905-468-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good good at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice wine list. Good food with a lot of variety on the menu. Offers outdoor dining and has a small bar area indoors.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    152
    124
    44
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a delicious meal served outside on the deck. The prices were not extraordinary, the food was fantastic, and the serving size was just about perfect. I almost finished my meal instead of feeling like I was wasting half!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The wood fire pizza was wonderful, aw well as the pasta dishes my companions ordered! Very popular place so I would advise going on the early side to reduce any wait time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good value for excellent thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Chardonnay Pizza was excellent!
The Chili and Parmesan crusted calamari was not as we expected - it was heavily coated with batter.

Would like to visit again except that we live half the world away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Good thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Enjoyed dinner on the deck. It is a private setting if not especially 'scenic'. The interior dining area also looked very nice, but it was a pleasant evening so we opted to eat outside instead. Very good thin crust pizza and few extras. Reasonable wine selection with several local wines on the list. Waitress was pleasant and attentive. We would likely eat there again on another visit to the area and would certainly recommend it to other visitors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Winery Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to The Old Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Winery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.