We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took Good Advise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Brothers Restaurant

Four Brothers Restaurant
5283 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada
+1 905-358-6951
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Celebrating 50 years of serving "mama approved" fine Italian food in Niagara!
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Took Good Advise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We based this choice on what others had written. They were right. My husband and I enjoyed a Friday evening dinner here in May, 2013. I had a veal with herbs and garlic butter dish that was very good. I opted for the veggie of the day which was baby zucchini that was grilled and so, so delish. My husband had spaghetti and meatballs that was also good. It's very difficult to impress him food wise so his review is based on when kind of Italian food he has had at home. So, a good rating is not bad. Service was excellent considering we were the only 2 there for a while. I was actually shocked there were not more diners. Prices were average for Niagara Falls area but at least the food was one to repeat another time .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    47
    14
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food with a family warm setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went went to Niagara Falls on a four day vacation. We certainly wanted to avoid eating at any of the theme restaurants located near our hotel. So we decided to check out four Brothers restaurant. This restaurant was exactly the kind of place we wanted dine. The setting at Four brothers reminded me of the traditional Italian restaurants of little Italy in the Bronx which brought great memories. The service and food was just outstanding. The prices were reasonable considering the quality of their food. If you are looking for great Italian food at a nice family like setting, then Four Brothers is the place to go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were only in town for 2 nights and were recommended to this restaurant from the bellman at our hotel. He told us to avoid all the chain restaurants in the area and all the other local restaurants were 'crap'. He had nothing but good things to say about Four Brothers so we had to check it out. Dinner was awesome! Restaurant wasn't very busy and the server recommended lasagna or the ravioli. I had the lasagna and a house salad - the house dressing was SOOO good. Lasagna was really good too! If I ever go back to Niagara, I would definitely eat here again and would recommend this place to all of you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate here on a cold, snowy evening, so it was not crowded. Waitress was very efficient and friendly. The lasagna was terrific. My son had a spicy pasta with shrimp. Everything was very good. A bit pricey, but not surprising near the falls. Around $80 for four with one kid's meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“A nice restaurant away from most of the chains.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We went in at 9 on a Saturday night and didn't see a single patron so we asked to see a menu hoping it would entice us to eat there and we saw homemade pasta, that is a definite yes in our books. The bruschetta was some of the best we have ever had. My girlfriend ordered the handmade gnocchi (good texture) and i got the ravioli (could taste that it was made eight in the kitchen). It was a pleasant dinner, not the best, although way better than your common chain restaurants and the price was very reasonable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Brothers Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Four Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Brothers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.