We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Brothers Restaurant

Four Brothers Restaurant
5283 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada
+1 905-358-6951
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Celebrating 50 years of serving "mama approved" fine Italian food in Niagara!
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice Italian atmosphere, unpretentious and very clean. Bruschetta was warm, fresh ingredients and very tasty as a start Homemade pasta was terrific and the veal,beef and pork meat sauce was probably the best I have had. Chicken parm was delicious. Price was more that reasonable. Service was friendly and attentive.

A wonderful break from the chain food places that are abundant in Niagara.

We will be back on our next trip to Niagara falls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    47
    14
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian like mama would make!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

This is where I go when I want authentic Italian food like my Nonna used to make!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I think I made a poor menu choice. Very bland. Service was ok but not outstanding. Dessert was the best item.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Our Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

What was not so great was the veal. It tasted like overdone skirt steak more than veal. Now, what's GREAT about this restaurant is, the calamari appetizer, the chicken parm, great homemade pasta, salads and, believe it or not, the coffee. The prices were reasonable, The service was great and our leftover containers were wrapped in plastic with a fork included! How thoughtful since we were staying in a hotel. Anyway, pay with Canadian money or put your dinner on charge. We were told by our hotel doorman this is where the locals go and he was right. Overall, a GREAT meal in a town that feels like Vegas with a giant waterfall.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice servers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had nice hand made pasta and the staff was very attentive. It is your typical little Italian restaurant inside. Good food!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Brothers Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Four Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Brothers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.