We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, dark and noisey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Fallsview

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Fallsview
6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
905-374-5170
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 460 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $101
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
N Dartmouth MA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Loud, dark and noisey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We wanted to go to this restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. I made a reservation online for 6:30 on a Sunday night. We were hoping to get a table near the window overlooking the falls. That didn't happen. Although we could see the falls, I have to stretch my neck to do so. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. She explained that their beef is aged 21 days before they serve it. We each had a drink, my husband a beer and I had a mixed drink. We started off with a caesar salad. We were going to get the salad a la cart but our waitress said to make it a combo which was the salad, your meal with mixed vegetables and potatoes. My husband chose the top sirloin which he said was excellent. I had the prime rib. Although it was good, it wasn't great. I've had better. The mashed potatoes were good and the mixed vegetables were average. My husband also got one more beer. The place is large and very noisey. It is also dark inside. Almost too dark to see the menu. We paid 135.00 with tip for a two meals, plus a couple drinks. I don't think that it was worth it. The food was good but I know I wouldn't return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    577
    298
    126
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

IWe love eating at the keg. It is bvy far the very best place to have steak and loaded pototo. Their fresh bread is second to none. Will go back there again this week-end!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSTON
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“9th floor of the Embassy Suites Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fantastic food! The windows all face the falls. The service is excellent. A bit pricey but worth it. (Also, you don't have to have drinks and dessert!) Be sure to make reservations as early as possible and ask to sit by the window!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Be sure to get a reservation - then you will get a view at the window of the falls. Great view of the Canadian falls from The Keg restaurant. The food was excellent, the bacon-wrapped filet was cooked to perfection. However, be prepared for $100/person with drinks. They have a great wine selection as well. Overall, a great meal with a great view!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food, staff & view!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Peter

My wife & I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel with a travel package which included vouchers to your restaurant.
I would just like to let you know that our experience at the Keg was top notch on all 3 evenings.
For our Tuesday & Wednesday meals, we were looked after by a terrific young gentleman by the name of Paul. He is definitely an asset to your business.
Paul was very knowledgeable regarding the menu and food preparation details. We were so impressed with his pleasant demeanour and service, we request a table with him for our second dinner seating. Again, he added measurably to our dining experience at the Keg.
On our third and final dinner we had the pleasure of being looked after by Stephanie (Paul's day off).
Stephanie also provided excellent service and was very pleasant throughout our final evening.
Too often, customers only express complaints and disappointments regarding their experiences with businesses.
I just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed the food & service while visiting your restaurant during our stay.

Regards,
Jeff & Michelle Glass

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Fallsview also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Steakhouse & Bar - Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.