We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's Restaurant

Applebee's Restaurant
5657 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario ON L2G, Canada
(905) 353-0371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you know applebees , then you know what to expect food wise. However the prices were more inflated than normal, being Niagara. Food was acceptable although a little on the cold side. Service was ok without the frills. I'm sure you could find better for the money in Niagara.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    50
    64
    37
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haliburton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not so good...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Orange juice and coffee tasted very watered down... Food took a long time to come out of the kitchen and nothing had flavour. The family was sick after... I do not recommend this place..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The atmosphere at Applebee's is somewhere between pub and romantic. Tiffany lamps hang from a low ceiling and the dark wooden furniture gives you a sense of warmth. So does the friendly reception which you get as you enter the restaurant. I ordered a chicken salad and had to refuse it because the chicken was breaded and I have a wheat allergy. Without batting an eye the friendly waiter took it back and returned later with a very tasty salad containing un-breaded chicken pieces. Both my husband and I enjoyed our dinner, the portions were generous (without being ridiculously large), the food very tasty and the prices more realistic than in some other nearby restaurants. We went back the next evening!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is wow..go to another chain. Way way ways overpriced 9.99 for mozerlla sticks that were bite size? And no 2 for 20 here. Skip this Applebee's. too overpriced. It is a shame. Good food but not a good value

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Came with package and was good value for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fast service and good meals. It was a good size breakfast and the prices where not out of this world like some of the places in the falls.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Applebee's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.