We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Rated!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beef Baron Restaurant

Beef Baron Restaurant
5019 Centre St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N6, Canada
+1 905-356-6110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: As the four time winner of the "Restaurant of the Year" Award from the Niagara Falls Tourism Bureau, The Beef Baron has delivered great food at reasonable prices for over 20 years. Inside there are 3 distinctively different rooms featuring vaulted ceilings, high back booths and cherry wood covered walls.Our customers return again and again to enjoy our unique combination of sophisticated ambiance, superior cuisine and reasonable prices. Sample our specialty, Prime Rib, cooked to perfection the way you like it, every night of the week.The Beef Baron comfortably seats 360 guests in our four sumptuous rooms, each richly decorated with it's own theme. We offer secluded booths for those who enjoy privacy, as well as a children's menu for those who choose to visit 'en famille'. The Beef Baron is a fully licensed restaurant located only step above Clifton Hill and 2 minutes from Casino Niagara.*** PRIVATE DINING ROOM AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES AND GROUPS ***
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Over Rated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is OK but the service was slow! This is during a weeknight and it wasn't busy. We had to ask for water refills twice before recieving them. We never got asked if we wanted more drinks! The wait staff could not explain the specials clearly. There was inconsistent service throughout. Noted several patrons sitting there bored waiting for their bills/food/etc. To top it all off, we got the wrong dessert. Honestly, the food tasted pretty good but the service is off by a long shot - was expecting alot more after reading such positive feedback.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    36
    20
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Never hated a resturant so much!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After being told when my group of 6 got there, we had a 45 min wait. So we went across the street for drinks cause the bar was full and there was nowhere for us to sit. After coming back after 50 mins we still had a 20 min wait!(Total wait time thus far 1.15 hour) Out of 6 only 2 had a beer when we sat at our table.. Then once we sat down we were told there was a party of 100people so we had to hurry and order so we could be feed, so we did.. When the waitress brought wine glasses to the table every one of the glasses was dirty-which was not figured out till she poured half the bottle.. Needless to say she Had to bring more glasses and another bottle-during the whole time there was no manager around.. When we checked on our food after about 40 mins we were told it would still be longer to wait.. Not happy about this we asked if we could have some bread that other tables had... After about 1:20 hours we saw 3 tables leave because they didn't get any food. (Total time 2:35) 40 mins later. So After TWO HOURS WITH OUT FOOD We Left!! At this point it was 10:30pm, Went back to the bar across the street and had beer and pizza-which was fantastic. We will never be back ever again... Sad to say that was not my only bad experience with restaurant's that weekend.. But by far the worst!!!!!!!!! BTW the resturant used to be a strip club. Basicly I sat where the privete round table show would have been-gave everyone the creeps... Enjoy ;)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant is georgous. The food is excellent and the atmosphere and ambiance is one that will keep me coming back. I came with 5 friends and we all left craving more! 5 stars across the board! delicious! highly reccomended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
2 reviews
“"" a great surprise""”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

first time there,great experience...the atmosphere was quite relaxing,for both couples and large groups,we had a bus tour get in just before us and figured we were here for a long night,but not the case very reasonable and ,the staff was excellent,knew everything you asked and were there too check on you if you needed anything,food was awesome,will be back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was great and the atmosphere is fantastic. The only thing that i am commenting to is the coordination and the frequent approach of the servers for sometimes customers also need some privacy while having their meal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef Baron Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Beef Baron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beef Baron Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.