We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandstone Grillhouse

Sandstone Grillhouse
5467 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3L3, Canada
+1 905-354-7225
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sandstone Grillhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 428 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving the Niagara Region for decades, Sandstone Grillhouse carries on a long family tradition of good food, friendly service, and a welcoming environment. Featuring Angus Reserve beef, succulent seafood, homemade italian, stellar appetizers, and more, Sandstone is the locals' choice for great food at a great value! Come enjoy; you'll be glad you did!
Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The first thing we liked was that it was almost next door to our hotel. We ate there two nights, the first night my husband had the salmon special which he said was the best he had ever had. I had a hamburger which I did not care for too much, it was more like a meatloaf patty. The second night I had lasagna which was terrific! My husband had some other pasta dish that was also very good. Personable staff, nice place to spend some time over a meal and drinks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    186
    67
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic independent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

From entering to exiting it was a fantastic experience! Stuffed portobello mushroom was delicious. The service was exemplary, the food very good, the dessert delicious and my G&T was fabulous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grahamsville, New YOrk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Sandstone provided excellent food and service, I would recommend this place of distinction to anyone looking for a great meal with cozy atmosphere. I ordered the Chef's Table and it was plenty of food, as long as you don't need a lot of meat to fill you. Between the excellent salad and great bread, the main meal was plenty of food, but I'm not a big meat eater. Loved it - both food and service was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice to experience some great food and a cozy atmosphere in a town filled with predictable restaurants. Our server, Becky, was fantastic, very friendly and helpful with making recommendations. Food was amazing, we did the grilled dinner for two. Fillet mignon melted in your mouth and chicken was fantastic. And the garlic bread, could have eaten that all night. We lucked out with some love entertainment on our visit, a great pianist playing some classic music. Great job, we'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Muy caliente burger senore!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Burger was big and juicy. Just the way my gf likes it. Fries were OK and freshly cut. Coke was flat and beer was cold.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandstone Grillhouse also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Sandstone Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandstone Grillhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.