We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same breakfast as the Grand Buffet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Watermark

The Watermark
6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
905-353-7138
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Watermark is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 429 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Murray Street
Description: As the signature restaurant at the Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview, The Watermark elevates guests' dining experiences to new heights with gracious service, inventive cuisine, an extensive wine collection and stylish design that is only surpassed by the stunning floor-to-ceiling views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls. Executive Chef Tim O'Donnell and his team expertly prepare fresh farm-to-table continental cuisine. The refined menu includes everything from fresh PEI mussels to succulent Ontario Lamb. Each dish is dressed with sides of fresh local produce.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Same breakfast as the Grand Buffet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was so disappointed. We thought we would get a different better breakfast if we went to the restaurant. The only good thing about this experience was the the view.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    142
    94
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not worthwhile, even if you have a voucher”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The view is great, but you can get good views of the Falls at other restaurants in the area. It is overpriced even with a $75 voucher towards a couples mealew or the food. Food is mediocre at best, if you are lucky to choose the right items. Wine is way overpriced compared with Ponte Vecchio (which is not cheap), for example. We picked the better choices (caesar salad, crab cakes, fish of the day) which were edible, we have had better at most restaurants in the area. Our friends did not fare as well: cold, dry chicken breast and salmon with maple glaze were left on the plates. Service is good. Of course, be prepared for a 2-hour or so dinner, as this is a night out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The view from the restaurant is beautiful but the food was so-so. They tried to make this restaurant very fancy and chic, while the decor is nice and the service was good the food was better at other Niagara restaurants, such as Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants in Niagara!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although this restaurant is pricey, it was absolutely amazing and I recommend it. My boyfriend and I went for his birthday and we both got the "Catch of the Day" which was Arctic Char, it came with rice and veggies. I loved it! We also had a wonderful table next to the window facing the falls. Our server was very nice and the service was perfect. If it wasn't so expensive I'd be coming to this restaurant everyday. Luckily, we had a $75 dining voucher that made our bill affordable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great view but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The atmosphere is great, showcasing a wonderful view of the falls. But the food falls short and was pricey for what we got. I actually have been to the restaurant twice first time was bad second time thought maybe they had an off day and I gave it a second chance -- nope! Will not be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watermark also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to The Watermark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Watermark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.