We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Garden Restaurant

Secret Garden Restaurant
5827 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
(905) 358-4588
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 464 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent service again .All over Niagara Ontario we found the people so very pleasant and helpful.We stopped here for some snacks and a nice pitcher of cool lager..Was so enjoyable to sit at this pleasant spot with beautiful gardens and enjoy the views and just people watch.A very enjoyable time was had by all.

Visited May 2013
Thank gslondon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice view, food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The view is great but I was disappointed with the food. My husband and I shared a plate of nachos and the cheese wasn't even totally melted. The service wasn't great either. The waiter barely said 2 words to us and never came back to check and see if the food was okay.

Visited May 2013
Thank LLKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Secret Garden shouldnt be a secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have been coming to this restaurant for at least 10 years. This was my husband and son's first time. The menu is easy to read and the server was very good. We went in the middle of the afternoon for lunch. You can expect this place to be busy when the garden starts flowering. I have seen lines out the door in the past. Prices are reasonable and the food is delicious. Ask to sit near the front for a nice view of the falls. My husband said he wanted to come back and my son wanted to take one of the mailboxes with him. It is a nice break from the chain restaurants on Clifton Hill and at the Fallsview resort. A gift shop is attached-you can enter directly from there or go around the front through the patio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
1 Thank juliebooBuffalo_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Home Cooked Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

LOVE THIS RESTAURANT! I work a block away from this restaurant from April-October and eat there on average 3 times a week. Their food is good quality home cooked food for a great price. Along with there set menu they have daily specials.

Visited November 2012
Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great little spot hidden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have had breakfast & lunch here. Always a good meal at a more reasonable price than the larger chain restaurants in the area. First found it through a Groupon deal & have returned over the years.

Visited June 2012
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Garden Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario

Been to Secret Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing