We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Garden Restaurant

Secret Garden Restaurant
5827 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
(905) 358-4588
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 449 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent service again .All over Niagara Ontario we found the people so very pleasant and helpful.We stopped here for some snacks and a nice pitcher of cool lager..Was so enjoyable to sit at this pleasant spot with beautiful gardens and enjoy the views and just people watch.A very enjoyable time was had by all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    64
    31
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice view, food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The view is great but I was disappointed with the food. My husband and I shared a plate of nachos and the cheese wasn't even totally melted. The service wasn't great either. The waiter barely said 2 words to us and never came back to check and see if the food was okay.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Secret Garden shouldnt be a secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have been coming to this restaurant for at least 10 years. This was my husband and son's first time. The menu is easy to read and the server was very good. We went in the middle of the afternoon for lunch. You can expect this place to be busy when the garden starts flowering. I have seen lines out the door in the past. Prices are reasonable and the food is delicious. Ask to sit near the front for a nice view of the falls. My husband said he wanted to come back and my son wanted to take one of the mailboxes with him. It is a nice break from the chain restaurants on Clifton Hill and at the Fallsview resort. A gift shop is attached-you can enter directly from there or go around the front through the patio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Home Cooked Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

LOVE THIS RESTAURANT! I work a block away from this restaurant from April-October and eat there on average 3 times a week. Their food is good quality home cooked food for a great price. Along with there set menu they have daily specials.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great little spot hidden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have had breakfast & lunch here. Always a good meal at a more reasonable price than the larger chain restaurants in the area. First found it through a Groupon deal & have returned over the years.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Secret Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.