We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere + terrible food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
5785 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
905-374-4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 452 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located one block from the Falls at the Falls Avenue Resort the Rainforest Cafe Niagara Falls allows you to step into the deep, exotic Rainforest with cascading waterfalls, animatronic gorillas, snakes, elephants and a 6000 gallon live shark Exhibit. The family friendly menu featuring salads, pastas, and sandwiches are sure to please the entire family. The restaurant also offers a boutique that features exclusive Niagara Falls souvenirs including Cha Cha (the signature Rainforest Tree Frog)plushies.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere + terrible food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

If you have kids go there, food is terrible, dry and tasteless but kids will enjoy a lot, only reason to go there really!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    281
    214
    93
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Terrible food, Disgusting Prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

title says it all. The atmosphere is amazing (young children may be frightened during thunderstorms) but overall its so, so cool. The food is not very good, and the prices will make the food even worse.

I would recommend you go for drinks or for dessert or something after dinner, rather than eating a meal here. That way you avoid the food and prices, but still get to experience what the place is all about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Kiddie Entertainment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

If you like eating in a jungle, then you will like this place. I give it an A for atmosphere, B for wait staff, C for colorful, D for food, and F for value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rainforest Cafe-Clifton Hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Rainforest Cafe-what can I say? The food for 5 of us came at different times, my turkey wrap was late to be delivered after my son had most his meal gone. The waiter was nice enough but very busy- refills were needed but only asked for once b/c of the return time. The mango chicken fingers were horrible tasting- BAD choice. Bacon burger was dry- 22year old son said "thats the worst $20 cheeseburger I ever had"... he who eats most anything-Not worth the wait, hype or over priced menu. Will not return to this location....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Place for a Family Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I brought my family and three members of my extended family, from Japan, to celebrate a child's birthday. We were sat immediately, even though the place was busy, at a great table. Our server, Amy Surla, was helpful and very attentive. She made menu suggestions to us and made our experience memorable. The food was delicious, the portions large and the price reasonable, considering the location of the restaurant. This was our fourth or fifth time to this Rainforest Cafe and was by far our greatest experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.