We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Fun, yummy drinks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mick & Angelo's Eatery & Bar

Mick & Angelo's Eatery & Bar
7600 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
(905) 357-6543
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
“Great food! Fun, yummy drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Food was delish. It was a very upbeat busy atmosphere. Our waitress forgot to ring in our app so we recieved it after our meal (when we were full) but gave it to us half price. The best part is there bread.... to dieeee for!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    71
    51
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Food is good and huge portions so bring an appetite. Our waiter was great and the manager came out to see us on patio a few times to check on us as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beware worst meal possible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by my hotel as having great food and fresh made pasta dishes. We were a family of four. We ordered the calamari as an appetizer, Chicken Parm, Linguine Pescatore, Cheese Manicotti, and Seafood Manicotti. The dinners also came with soup or salad. Before we received our appetizer the wait staff was bringing out the manicotti dishes. When we said we had not received our appetizer yet, the response was "don't you want this?". We asked for the appetizers first. We then received the appetizer, salad and soup all at the same time. Not even five minutes after receiving this the wait staff was again bringing out the manicotti. We again refused the order and asked for the meals to be brought out when we finished our other food. The calamari was cooked well but nothing special. The salads were an average side salad. The soup was not very good.
When we were ready for our main meal it was brought out and the manicotti looked dried out. When questioned we were told it had been under heat lamps the whole time we had been eating our appetizer and salad. The wait staff grudgingly offered to have the meals remade. While waiting we asked for bread as that was supposed to be part of the meal and had not been provided. We also had to ask for drink refills. Meals finally arrive - the Chicken Parm was cold, Linguini Pescatore cold containing mostly mussels, the Manicottis were inedible. I believe they took the same dishes added more sauce and reheated them because the ricotta cheese was rubbery and dried out. The "homemade pasta" was horrible - thick and dense. We left half our meals at the table.
The final insult was the bill. The total came to $95.32 Canadian for four people and they wanted to charge us $105.91 US. The exchange rate at the time was $1 Canadian $.95 US.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant and were very happy we did. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. Enjoyed the surroundings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great service, great food, great entertainment. They can also accommodate groups upon short notice.
We had a group of 10 and service was fast, friendly and efficient; food was great, came out fast and portions are big!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mick & Angelo's Eatery & Bar also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Mick & Angelo's Eatery & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mick & Angelo's Eatery & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.