We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go on Tapas night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rocco's

Johnny Rocco's
6889 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1V7, Canada
905-358-0004
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 437 restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Go on Tapas night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

So fun, go on Tapa's night. Opportunity to try many different items for reasonable price. Food is very good. Service is also. Parking can be a challenge. Outdoor seating but over looks a busy road- prefer indoors.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    118
    40
    27
    20
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hubby & I tried this restaurant for the first time last wk & were both impressed. The wait staff was eager to do whatever it took to make us feel welcome. The selection on the menu left nothing to be desired & food was soooo good. I am anxious to return on a Thurs. evening for their Tapas as the menu holds a ton of mouthwatering items to choose from & in nice weather we can eat on the patio with some live music . Looking forward to it. Thanks Johnny Rocco.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good food well served”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We will go back. Pasta dishes were really tasty as was the grilled eggplant. We were well greeted and guided to the table and our server treated us professionally. Parking is somewhat problematic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality food with reasonable prices and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This is our 5th visit to JR'S and we haven't been dissapointed yet. Whether you are on a date or carting some kiddies there is something on the menu for everyone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Still good, no longer great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved this place when I lived in the area a few years ago, but on recent visits just haven't been wowed like I once was. My go-to was always the Baked Chicken Penne - but recently it hasn't tasted as great.

Recently my husband and I were in the area and went for Thursday night Tapas - which was still awesome. I definitely recommend visiting for that. Great value and options to try different things - we ended up trying a variety of new and old items and for the most part they were great. The pastas weren't wonderful, but everything else was.

Not sure I would return, unless I was going for tapas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rocco's also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rocco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rocco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.