We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best real roasted turkey, beef and great prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Saucer Drive-In

Flying Saucer Drive-In
6768 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
(905) 356-4553
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 429 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best real roasted turkey, beef and great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is on Lundy's Lane in niagara falls and is shaped like a flying saucer, my kids got a kick out of the place but I liked the choice of food, prices were good and food was excellent,another thing is they deliver! You cannot visit the falls without eating here, oh yeah, breakfast through to dinner and after the bar, this place is open long hours, in the summer you can sit out front and enjoy the out door service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    220
    90
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stood outside in a line up waiting to get in. Great food and big proportions. Definitely a recommend place to take children. Do not expect a quite place though since it is so kid friendly. Nice to have a place to go where children are not frowned down upon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Out of this world experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The best Breakfast for $1.99 + coffee - you can get away with $5 incl. tip. BUT ask for it - it is not on the menu. Although the menu has great prices for a lot of different foods. The french toast was delicious and kids menu perfect. Servings were generous & bottomless coffee pot ...perfect. It is always busy & thats a good sign.The staff were friendly & prompt...busy ladies. Another time we will try lunch & supper ~ highly recommended. Take the Flying Saucer experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everytime my husband and I go to Niagara Falls, we make sure to stop in at the Flying Saucer. Their portions are huge, the food is great (especially their pancakes and homefries!) and we always receive such great service. We find that all of the other breakfast places in Niagara Falls very pricey, so it's nice to know that we can go there for very cheap and get really great home-style food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Greasy Spoon in the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fair sized quantities, priced well for what you get. The best hangover or late night food in the entire city. Would not recommend this restaurant for any health nuts though.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Saucer Drive-In also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Flying Saucer Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Saucer Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.