We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taki

Taki
5500 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
905-357-7274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 429 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quiet quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

You have to walk a little from the glitzy, downtown area but this restaurant is a haven of tranquility and high quality Japanese cuisine at very reasonable prices. I had the sashimi/sushi combo for about $15 and it compared well with good Japanese restaurants I have been to in Tokyo and London.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    45
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Delaware, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Looks awful on the outside, but nice on the inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sushi was very good, and reasonably priced. (Expensive, but you are in a tourist area, so everything is relative)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Satisfied after a long day at Niagara Falls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hidden gem.

Very good food.

High quality japanese cuisine.

I love the Salmon Taki, Salmon Sashimi, and Tempura. I also got their iced green tea, very refreshing!

Highly recommended.

Ronald from Chicago

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a wonderful meal here the night before we left Niagara. It was within walking distance from our hotel, the Crowne Plaza, and away from the busy Clifton Hill area. The sushi was fresh and very good, as was the tempura. We only wish we would have seen our server a bit more often for drink refills, etc. Once our meal was served, she seemed to disappear. Food was great though and we would definitely go there again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI BY FAR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

over the years, I have visited a lot of sushi places, this one is the best one by far!

very clean restaurant, great wait staff, everything made fresh.

overall one of the best places!

make sure you visit them!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taki also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Taki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.