We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Second Visit ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
5069 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
1 review
“A Second Visit ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my second visit to Lee Taylors wonderful B&B. We brought new friends to experience Niagara and Lee's wonderful hospitality and exquisite food. I was so pleased to hear you are #1 for B&B in your area. No surprise to me. One day we will come back, Lee, just to see you. You are a fabulous host.

Rob Harmon

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
301
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tierra Verde, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The owner first makes you feel as if you are a guest and not a customer. First time we ever had an english breakfast. If you stayed seven nights you would have a diffent kind of breakfast each morning. If there was anything you wanted just ask Lee and it was done. Beds were GREAT. Would revist. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We picked this B&B for its charm and location for our weekend romantic getaway to Niagara Falls. The location was within walking distance to the falls, which we found to be very convenient. We stayed in The River View Room the first night and The Regal Room the second night. Both rooms were beautifully decorated, comfortable and cozy. Our innkeeper Lee made us feel very welcome and comfortable. He was also very helpful with his knowledge of the area and provided us with lots of information on places to visit. His breakfasts exceeded our expectations with their variety and generous portions and were elegantly presented. We would highly recommend this B&B to our family and friends.

Jim and Jen
Newburgh, NY

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We go to many B&B's and this is the best one we have ever visited. It has all the cool things you want in a B&B: nice old house, relaxed atmosphere, good location, YUMMY breakfast, warm and welcoming innkeeper.

Often, though, with quaint old B&B's the floors squeak and things work a little funky. This place amazed us. Everything was spotlessly clean. The doors closed with a solid "thunk" and the locks snapped into place. Every faucet, every knob, every drawer, EVERYTHING was in perfect working order. The room even had its own AC.

THE BEST B&B WE HAVE EVER BEEN TO! Lee clearly takes great pride in his work and it shows.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I were traveling to Toronto for his business conference. Decided to check out Niagara Falls and make an overnight of it. This bed and breakfast was outstanding (and I have stayed at several!) Probably the best we have visited! Our room was perfect with a shower, microwave, and small refrigerator in the room itself. The facility has ample parking and was clean and tidy, bright and cheerful! Lee, the owner, was super friendly!! By the time we got there, we wanted to check out Journey Behind the Falls and see some of the Wineries. We were short on time! Lee went out of his way to drop us off at the Falls so we could save the 15 minute walk and he also provided us with free wine tasting vouchers. Because my boyfriend had to be back in Toronto early the next day, we had to leave earlier than breakfast would be ready. Lee went out of his way and packed us To-Go bags so we could still enjoy breakfast on our drive back to Toronto. I can honestly say none of the B and B's I have stayed at in the past have done that!

This trip was memorable for another reason...went to Canada with a boyfriend and returned to the US with a fiancé! He proposed at the Falls that night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have been looking for a quiet place to relax for a while now, and hotels just were Not the answer, so we tried our first B&B. This was a great choice because of Lee's wonderful hospitality, amazing food and service...it was a beautiful place to stay. Beds were so comfy and our fellow guests were courteous and did not make noise after 11pm, which is such a blessing to get a great nights' sleep! Jets in the tub were welcome after long days of walking :-) bottled water, fridge and microwave are so handy to have too...Lee has thought of everything!

FYI about the public transit in Niagara falls: (we were totally dependent on their public transit) the house is walkable to the bus depot (about 15min) if you did not want to do the 'green line + purple line' combo. The house does have a 'green line' bus stop infront, but keep in mind the bus stops running by 5pm...I think this improves once high season kicks in though (purple line is not allowed to use green line stops). This was not an issue for us since the walk to Clifton hill bus stop is a beautiful 20min walk, and we actually enjoyed the walks home/clifton hill since we kept over eating ;-)

all in all we loved our first B&B experience and will definitely be going back to this great place...though we will try the double jetted tub room (can't wait!). Thanks Lee for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

From the warm welcome, to the house/room orientation, to the overall cleanliness, this B&B surpasses your average hotel/motel stay, and forays into the luxury suite services category. Conveniently located just 3 minutes walk from the WeGo bus stop, and a 20 minute downhill trek to the falls themselves, Accommodations Niagara turned out to be the family home heaven for us. The rooms come equipped with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker, along with a DVD/VCR abled TV. A comfy bed with a Plush Pillow-Top mattress was truly a gift after a long day of sightseeing and walking. The front porch was an excellent place for our group to unwind after a long day, and Lee would even come visit with us and provide suggestions about the various points of interests around town. Although you cannot see the falls from the B&B, cross the street and you can see the Niagara river flowing at a rapid clip!
Breakfasts are a grand affair at Accommodations Niagara! A three-course breakfast with new visitors and the ever engaging Lee, paying attention to every single detail. The courses differ each morning, but one thing that does not differ are the portions! Bring your appetites!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5069 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Accommodations Niagara b&b
Accommodations Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.