We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B & B for Romantic Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Night to Remember B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added A Night to Remember B&B to your Saves list
A Night to Remember B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6161 Main Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6A3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Superb B & B for Romantic Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wonderful place, can't recommend it highly enough - beautiful building, room was amazing - beautifully decorated, great Jacuzzi and a choice of dvds to watch! Host David was brilliant, - what a breakfast - all home cooked and made to order! Location was perfect, close enough to the falls while still quiet and romantic. Excellent value also. Perfect for a romantic night or 2 away!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a very fine stay at this B&B - the host was welcoming, knowledgeable and accommodating. The Queen Anne room was exceptional, very clean, and the large Jacuzzi tub was fantastic. Would return most definitely! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Queen Ann was lovely. Ask for the LOFT though...it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went as a couple earlier this year for our anniversary. We loved the ambiance and style of this charming home. It was quiet and intimate but we were close enough to the falls ( a 7-10 minute walk) that we didn't miss any of the action. We could even see the fireworks from the porch! David is a lovely, knowledgeable, and gracious host! He was very helpful and he cooked us a wonderful brekky.

We did not experience any "smells" or "hauntings" lol! Do NOT expect a modern hotel room experience...that's not what this B&B is about. This is for those that are looking for something a little different...you will not be disappointed!

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly...so much so, that we just booked another Night to Remember in October! ;)

Room Tip: Please note, they do ask you to take your shoes off. I believe it is because they have wooden stairw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I would have to say firstly the host David, could not have done more to make our stay 'A night to remember'. We wanted something different and that is what we got. The house is just beautiful and the decor is very 'quirky'. It is a walk to the falls downhill and a bit of a hill to get back but you can always get a cab back. We are seniors and it was a bit of a walk but we did it.

David was wonderful and organised a taxi for us to Buffalo airport and also printed our boarding passes for us. He is an amazing cook and our breakfast was just a feast. Nothing was too much trouble.
If you want a different experience in Niagara Falls then 'A Night to Remember' is the place for you. Just remember this is not your average hotel. It is an old period house so there are no elevators but if you read carefully and look at the photographs and you really want to do something different then this is the place for you. Free internet is a bonus and as I said breakfast is something to remember in itself.

Thank you David for making our stay very special and for driving us to the Maid of the Mist tour. We had an absolute ball but the stay was not long enough.

Room Tip: We had the Tower Suite and it is huge. It is upstairs so if you don't want to take your bag up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place should be called "nightmare to remember"... I certainly will never forget the place, but in a bad way!!.. It was awful!!.. It was my first time in a bed & breakfast, and after that experience I said "never again". This place was creepy!.. Very old and smelly!!... I was expecting to see weird insects in the house. The only positive thing was the owner. Even when he didn't received us when we arrived. At least in the morning he was friendly. but I really hope I don't have to go back to a bed&breakfast again In my life!!.. First & last!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We went there off season so the prices were low.
We were alone in the house, it was awesome !
Nice house, beautiful rooms (we've been visiting them all as nobody was there)
Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, Huge bed and nice style.
There are even dvds to watch.
Breakfast was delicious, served by a really nice guy who gave us many tips about the area.
5 minutes walk to the Falls.
I definitely recommand this place to stay !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOPEKA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This B&B is extremely average. Our room was full of odd décor and mismatched Indian rugs. The innkeeper had a strange house rule, asking guests to take off their street shoes upon entering. I found having all guests walk around without shoes unacceptable and unsanitary. The location was a short walk to Niagara Falls, which was nice. Breakfast was pretty good, albeit a bit different. We were served French Toast Cordon Bleu and egg in the eye. The innkeeper was somewhat friendly; however he didn’t seem to have a real love for his job. For the price we paid, I was a little disappointed. Overall, it was a good location, with average service and room quality. If I was traveling back to Niagara Falls, I would choose a different B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Night to Remember B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Night to Remember B&B

Address: 6161 Main Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Night to Remember B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your A Night to Remember B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Night To Remember Bed And Breakfast
a Night To Remember Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Night to Remember B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.