We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara SkyWheel

Niagara SkyWheel
4946 Clifton Hill | j4yjwr4yj5, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S8, Canada
905-358-4793
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Niagara SkyWheel like an insider
$10*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Southeast Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I wasn't blown away, but my kids (6, 10, 12) loved it--we went twice. That's why I gave 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    772
    252
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Go at night to really get the full experience. Gondolas are heated and have AC.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“wow--what a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We ended our trip to Niagara Falls with a nighttime ride on the SkyWheel. We bought a pass that included golf, a wax museum, a ride at Great Canadian Midway, and the SkyWheel to save a bit of money and do a variety of things.

By far the SkyWheel was the best of the four attractions on our pass. It was a chilly night so the heat in the gondola was appreciated. There was even classical music playing during the ride (which could be muted if you didn't like it). There was also a light you could turn on/off in the gondola. We kept ours off to better see outside.

Seeing the falls lit up from the air was really beautiful. I'm not afraid of heights, but this wheel at night felt so tall. It was a very cool experience. The SkyWheel adds a unique experience to the Clifton Hill area of Niagara Falls.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

For the price its a great deal and a must do.We loved the view of the falls and the sourounding area.We would do it again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Worth it but only once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

It is steep price for a quick ride but they have coupons all over that you save a dollar a person. They are heated and air conditioned so it is a nice way to relax and see the Niagara area. We did it at night but it was snowing so we barley got to see the falls at all but the downtown was lit up nice. I liked they are not able to "swing" back and forth a lot like a ferris wheel. I am scared of heights so it was a plus for me.
Plan on doing this at the end of the day to relax but no need to do it more than once.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara SkyWheel also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara SkyWheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.