We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5525 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the 4th floor. Very breezy check in. Front lobby is charming. 8$ for parking. Room spacious with a tv and mini fridge. The only issues were some stains on the carpet and the toilet didn't work when we first got in this was quickly corrected. The complimentary breakfast in the am was pretty decent i didnt touch the eggs or sausage though they looked quite questionable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool, games room, fitness area. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby and a small little shop area where you can buy snacks toiletries etc. would stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    555
    142
    30
    14
See reviews for
638
518
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here during our family trip to Niagara Falls. The staff at the hotel was great and our room was clean and beds were comfortable. We also liked the location. It was a short walk to Horseshoe Falls and even shorter walk to Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Earlier in the week I stayed in NYC with the same hotel chain, this one is 100% better. We traveled with 7 ppl and were happy to have rooms that adjoined. These type of rooms are hard to find. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are spacious. I liked having a small table, frig,and a sitting chair.

The breakfast room is large but crowded. They had three ppl working to keep it stocked which was nice. We were also able to eat on glassware instead of the usual paper plate.

The pool is indoor and a good size. The towels were a little small for a pool area. The hotel has a game room.

The front desk workers are very helpful. The location is close to a bus stop, not far from the hornblower site, & close to the entertainment street. Parking is free.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on 8/2 and were happy with the stay. Only complaint were that the price was a bit steep ($280 before tax) perhaps due to the long weekend, and were only $50 below the nicest hotels in the area. Also noticeable was the lack of a safe. Otherwise the stay was good and the staff was nice enough to let us stay until 12:30PM when the checkout time was 11AM.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel for families. Perfect location - no need to drive anywhere as all was within walking distance. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and room was plenty big enough for our five kids (with an inflatable bed to boot). We were very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here Friday-Sunday to visit the falls. Very clean and nice sized rooms! We had a fridge and microwave which came in very handy for us. The hotel is very close to all the attractions in the Clifton Hill area, we walked everywhere, except for our dinner reservations in the Embassy Hotel over in the Fallsview area. Free breakfast & wifi were very nice, only got oatmeal and coffee in the morning, but still nice. Parking is $8/night, much cheaper than what I saw for other hotels. This is a hidden gem! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for two nights and enjoyed our stay. First, I have to say the location is great because it's close to the falls, restaurants, stores, and most of the popular attractions but just a couple blocks away from the noise and crowds of Clifton Hill. Much quieter and more pleasant. Once we parked our car when we got there, we didn't use the car until we left. It was a less than 10 minute walk to the falls, the casino is practically across street and just a few minutes from lots of restaurants, the Sky Wheel and all sorts of entertainment. There's even a good gelato place behind the hotel.

Check-in was easy and we got the quiet room we requested on an upper level floor. (There are 7 floors in the hotel). The king suite was spacious with a separate living room area and sofa bed. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We had two nice TV's and wi-fi with no additional charge.

The room was clean and we had a city view from our window.

The front desk staff was always helpful with directions, maps, restaurant suggestions, etc. They have coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby all the time. There's also a small shop with beverages and other items guests might need.

The breakfast buffet was quite good with a wide selection of hot and cold foods, coffee, tea, juice and fruit. The staff worked hard to keep the coffee pots filled and putting out new food.

We didn't have time to use the pool or hot tub, but they both looked clean and inviting.

Housekeeping was just okay. Our room was clean at check-in but one day they didn't get to our room although we were out for most of the day. It did get done, but a little sloppy in some areas.

The hotel rate for a king suite was pretty good, especially considering we booked the day before arrival and it was a busy summer weekend. There's an $8/night parking fee.

Overall, we were happy with this hotel and would likely stay there again when we come back to Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 5525 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.