We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5525 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cornwall, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great location, walking distance to Clifton Hill, Casino and falls.
Wii-Fii and breakfast included. Parking is extra $ 8.00
Breakfast was ok, powered eggs (scrambled), no bacon but sausage patties (if you like those) some fruit, sugary cereal, waffles..etc..
Small gym with and pool was good.
Beds and sheets awesome.
We would go back if we got the same rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    520
    136
    24
    12
See reviews for
593
476
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Went to Niagara Falls at the end of May and after visiting Niagara Falls, NY, stayed here the next night to visit the Canadian Falls. Excellent location and ample parking that is shared by the motel next door. But parking is not free. Complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby, in room and complimentary hot breakfast in the large room on the main level. There are scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, ham and home style potatoes offered along with the typical fare. Room has a fridge, microwave and ice bucket with ice bucket on every floor. Good comfortable beds and OK toiletries offered. The air conditioning is central and individually controlled but I find it too weak. Two closets offered in this suite of hours and the condition of the room was clean, comfortable and adequate.
The location of this hotel makes it ideal to leave your car behind and walk to the Falls for pictures. There are lots of restaurant nearby and if you drive, even more.
Overall, I would stay here again as the rate I booked directly with the hotel website is great value.

Room Tip: Choose the larger 2 room/ 2 queen beds with sofa bed suite for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penney Farms, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our first impression of our hotel room was "spacious." It was the largest hotel room we had had in memory. And it was nicely furnished. In fact, we liked everything about the hotel. The breakfast was especially good with three hot food choices every morning. The only thing I would have liked to see would have been more variety in the pastries. Maybe some Danish or doughnuts.

We bought attraction tickets at the front desk only to find we really did save money over the prices at the ticket windows. I am a skeptic about such things.

There is a separate parking fee. This makes it nice for someone not coming by car. But, when adding the parking to the room charge, it is still an excellent value.

There are many eateries within an easy walk. The Falls are further and down hill. We found the walk back up the hill after viewing the Falls tiring and, on one occasion, took a taxi.

If you are looking for a hotel in the middle of the "action", this one is not for you. Still, the Niagara Casino and the Indoor Water Park are quite near.

Anyway, we would gladly stay here again and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ours was a "King Studio Suite". Other room categories may not be as spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have a problem with a hotel that charges me to sleep immediately under microwave towers. What kind of management would place profits over the well being of guests and staff? I wonder if their disregard for personal safety extends to their own families. All for a few bucks!

Ironically, this hotel has very poor wifi connectivity - making my business next to impossible to conduct.

Room Tip: Do not pick top floors.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had an early flight so we arrived to hotel around 9am. Ana told us our room would be ready by 11am, we were not expecting that, our trip started off to a very good start. All of the staff was extremely friendly, in fact all Canadians were incredibly nice, a big switch from NYC. The room is what is too be expected and was extremely clean. Unfortunately later that day while we came back from an outing to change to go swimming a strange couple just entered our room, needless to say we were upset. Called the front desk where they seemed genuinely sorry. I guess mistakes happen but it kind of soured our mood for a bit. When we were on our way out the manager on duty refunded one nights stay from our bill and apologized. This was the only incident that was a negative. We moved past it and went on to enjoy the other four days of our stay.

We enjoyed the pool. Breakfast had a nice vibe, even when we didn't eat we would go take a seat to enjoy our coffee and watch the news. Front desk was very helpful in providing information. The location is great, close to everything. You have to eat at least once next door at the Sandstone no matter where you end up staying, it was great. The wifi connection was great our entire stay. The computer and printer in lobby we used to print our boarding passes. One of my favorite things was the 24 coffee and tea in the lobby. My husband enjoyed the cookies also located in the lobby.

The price is really affordable and you definitely get more than what you pay for. Three stars for the huge mistake of someone else entering our room. Too huge of a risk. If we weren't there who knows if something important would have gone missing,ex. Passports, laptop, iPad, and etc. We were a little worried every time we went out after the first day. Who knows if this was a onetime fluke.

Would stay again if guaranteed that sort of thing doesn't happen again. I really like the place.

Room Tip: Room had huge jet tub and faced the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites was a great place to stay to see Niagara Falls and the price of the room can't be beat! Our family of four stayed in a 2 queen-bed suite. We had lots of room, a frig and microwave, and free wi-fi access in the room. The free breakfast in the morning was very good with plenty of choices both hot and cold. We were able to walk from the hotel to all of the things we did around the Falls including plenty of restaurant choices. We did have an $8 plus tax charge on our bill for parking (my husband thought the woman who checked him in said it was only $1.) But even with the parking charge, the value of the hotel is a good one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was convenient to most attractions and the bus stop. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Great breakfast selection. One night we stayed and had great WiFi connection and then we switched to a cheaper room and the WiFi was pretty much non-existent. Tech support wasn't helpful in that department. However, if you are visiting Niagara Falls, you probably aren't really there to surf the internet :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 5525 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.