We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5525 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Georgetown, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

We went there for our thirteenth anniversary and it was just perfect in every way. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were immaculate, the pool area and jacuzzi were great. The continental breakfast was very good. It's only a short walk to Clifton Hill and the Falls. We will absolutely, definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean and new. Cookies!
  • Disliked — Nothing. It was just perfect.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    555
    142
    30
    14
See reviews for
638
518
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NewJersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

When my wife and I decided on Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada as the place to vacation, we went a few loops about the hotel. Fallsview or not, ratings, food, etc. In the end we stuck to the number one rated hotel in the area on trip advisor by popularity.
Just got back home from our vacation and couldn't wait to write the review. Numero Uno ! Great rates, great facilities, great location and great service.
Sure you don't have the view of the falls or a fancy restaurant inside but its only a good short walk to the falls and the complementary breakfast is just right. The parking is free and the service and front desk folks are friendly and very helpful.
There are plenty of good places to eat near by, we even found a great Indian restaurant just around the corner. The rooms are very clean, we got the king suite with jaccuzi and just loved it.
Weekends are definitely more crowded than the week days, we got the adventure pass online and the people mover transportation stop to most of the major attractions was also just a short walk from the hotel.
Thanks to trip advisor for helping us find this place and thanks to Country Inn for that wonderful stay. Keep up the good work as
the perfect place to stay in Niagara Falls, Ontario !

  • Liked — Everything.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

We stayed for a two night stay at Country Inn and Suites. The property is in excellent condition, as it has only been open for one year. We had a king bed jacuzzi room. The room was very clean and everything functioned properly including the cooling unit, hot water, and jacuzzi.

The breakfast was very adequate for this type of property and the pool/jacuzzi were always in operable condition, clean, and not very crowded. Again, the pool was very large for this type of property.

The hotel is very conveniently located to the Rainbow Bridge. If your primary means for a visit is to walk to the falls frequently, this is not the place for you. It is more convenient if you plan on driving to areas like Niagara on the Lake, and want a city based hotel...or to the attractions of Clifton Hill. Clifton is a short 5 minute walk. Parking is free!

There is a computer in the lobby if you wish to check directions or attractions and dining. Front Desk was friendly.

Overall, an above average stay.

  • Liked — Very Clean and Bang for your buck
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

We arrived at the Country Inn & Suites on Thursday evening. Check in was fast. The staff was very courtious.

Our room consisted of 2 queen size beds and a pull out sofa. We had a refrigerator and microwave too.

The beds were very very comfortable and the feather/down pillows were awesome.

The breakfast was awesome. It consisted of 3 kinds of cereal as well as oatmeal. Orange juice or Apple juice was available as well as coffee. There was bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, Cracker Barrell cheese wedges & boiled eggs. The waffles were the ones that you made yourself, and they were delicious.

We were within walking distance to the falls. We even walked to the US side of the falls on the Rainbow Bridge on Saturday evening. It was a very nice walk and was nice to see the falls from the US side. If you do walk to the US side, be sure to have your photo ID and birth certificate (or Passport) with you as they checked both going & coming back into Canada.

My husband really enjoyed having the Niagara Casino right across the street. Food is very expensive right around the Falls area, so we went to Lundy Lane & ate at the Swiss Chalet (they had delicious chicken & ribs) one evening. We also went to the Flying Saucer Domer and it too was very good.

If & when we return to Niagara Falls, we will definitely stay at the Country Inn. I can't think of anything negative about the place.

  • Liked — Cleanliness. Close to the Falls & other activities.
  • Disliked — I liked everything about it.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

This is a great hotel. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The room we had was very clean. We had a room with a king size bed and a jacuzzi. There was plenty of hot water! We had to let the water cool every time we filled the jacuzzi and I even took a shower while it was being filled. I know some reviewers made a comment about noise in this hotel, but it isn't any worse then any other hotel. You can't hear anything between the walls, it's just when people are in the hall. Our neighbors had their tv very loud, but we couldn't hear it unless we were in the hallway. The breakfast was good. There was always plenty of food out. They had waffles, bagels, bread, muffins, fruit, etc. The location is close to everything so you can walk. Clifton Hill is only about a block a way, and the falls just a short walk, but it's far enough to where you don't get all the noise. We had a great time here and we will definately go back. The prices are great for everything you get!!

  • Liked — The staff was great and the room was so nice
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

This Hotel is a true find in the Niagara Falls area. The room is clean, well apointed, and very new...just built in 2007. The location is great, provided you don't need a "falls view" room. About a 5 min walk to Clifton Hill area, and about 15-20 min walk to the falls themself. Also, Casino Niagara is right across the street, as well as many places to eat. As for service, I just doesn't get any better then the great people at the front desk. They are extremly helpful, and of great attitude. I've stayed at the Marriot Fallsview, Courtyard, Comfort Inn Clifton Hill, Double Tree, Hilton and Hampton Inn in Niagara in the past, and as far as "bang for you buck" this is with out a doubt the best option. If your looking for more luxury, I'd go Double Tree, and if you want "Fallsview" and luxury, I'd go Marriot Fallsview, but you will pay much,much more for these, especialy on season (May-Aug)...we're talking three times as much... Can't go wrong at the Country Inn & Suites!

  • Liked — Service, Service, Service
  • Disliked — Nothing...
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Very clean, good sized suite for a family of 5 near Clifton Hill and walking distance to the falls. The staff was very nice and helpful. I only wish they had wireless internet in the rooms.

  • Liked — Nice size suite
  • Disliked — Lack of wireless internet access in the room.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 5525 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.