We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and affordable experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5525 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant and affordable experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My family of four spent 6 nights at the hotel. The hotel is walking distance to the falls and to the other major attractions, and when its time to retire to your room, you are far enough from the noise and bright lights. It is very affordable and family oriented. The staff were pleasant and always willing to help or answer questions. When we requested fresh sheets in the middle of our stay, staff happily obliged. Since the restaurants at Niagara are pricey, you can save money on a meal with the included continental breakfast. A variety of choices, although the sausages and eggs were processed. Guests can make their own Belgian waffles which all the kids loved. Other choices included, bagels, bread, fruits, cereal, tater tots, and hot oatmeal. Its better to come down for breakfast around 8:00am. From 9am its usually hard to find a table and you either have to wait or take the food back to your room. The room itself was clean and the beds were comfortable. If a family is staying for more than 3 days, it would probably be best to get a family suite instead of the standard room. A special treat was the cookies at the front desk. You could not help but grab some cookies, which went great with the coffee after a long day of sightseeing. Great late night snack!
While I would definitely stay there again, there were a few downsides. The pool was cloudy and very cold. After one hour in the pool, the kids were turned off and did not go back for the rest of the week. It did not appear as if the pool was cleaned during my entire stay. Considering the number of kids at the hotel, the pool remained mostly empty. The standard rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves, so it was impossible to keep restaurant leftovers. There was only one washer and one dryer. One of the exercise machines was out of service. One safety issue I noted was when one of the maids left my room door slightly ajar with the just the inside latch to secure the room. We thought the maid was inside the room, but she was not. She went to get supplies. After about five minutes, we were able to remove the latch and open the door. If we were able to get in the room, anyone could have gained access to our room. We were on the 7th floor and had to practically sit by the door to get the WiFI service. The public computer in the lobby was very slow.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side by the elevator gives you views of the parking lot. Ask for a room at the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    520
    136
    24
    12
See reviews for
593
476
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Loved the room, 2 queen beds in a SEPARATE bedroom with a real DOOR. Kids slept in other room on pullout couch. 2 TV's, nice size bathroom with bath products. Would have liked a safe in room. Mini-fridge, a/c was excellent. My daughter loved the fitness room, indoor pool and jacuzzi was nice. Breakfast was crowded. After 9am it started to get crowded. the Inn next door was able to buy vouchers to eat at this breakfast (I think I heard both places owned by same owner). Food was NOT cheap in this area, that is why everyone shows up for breakfast. Breakfast had a nice selection, staff did good job keeping everything filled. Lobby was very nice, had free coffee but no tea. Man behind reception desk went and got me a cup of tea. Nice service. No ice machine on floor 3. pool area, fitness area and rooms were very clean. Would stay there again. We liked location, not in the mess of Clifton Hill. 10 minute walk to falls, up hill all the way back though, could be a challenge for some. Parking $6/day, FREE wi-fi worked great. Watch out for 13% added Canadian tax. Good if you want to be near the action, not in it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel is close to Clifton Hill and the Falls.
Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. It has an indoor pool and spa and an exercise room. The complimentary breakfest buffet is limited but adequate for most, especially with the prices of restaurants in Niagara Falls. The kids love the complimentary cookies.
The second night we had some very loud neighbours.
We had a one-bedroom suite which comes with a bar fridge. The fridge doesn't have a freezer compartment but the staff will put things in their freezer for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My family and I (4 people in total) went to Niagara Falls for our vacation this year and we booked a room at the Country Inn. This location is right across from Casino Niagara, only a 5 minute walk away from the falls, and a 2 minute walk from Clifton Hills. The room was ready for check-in at the exact time we were told, check-in was very fast, and the front desk staff were very friendly. We stayed in a 2 Queen Bed Suite on the top floor. The room, beds, and washroom were all very clean and the air conditioning was great. The complimentary breakfast buffet is also very good. The food was fresh and there was a large selection to choose from. Check-out was also very fast and the nightly parking was only $6 per night, which is the cheapest price I've ever paid for parking near the Falls. Will definitely be going again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We chose this hotel because of its location and price, and were extremely pleased with our experience there. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome; the room was large and very clean; the bed was delightfully comfortable- but that was only the start. We enjoyed the fitness center and pool every day, and met some really interesting people also staying there. The breakfasts were good - what we've come to expect at Country Inn and Suites. We've stayed at other hotels in the area, but Country Inn and Suites will our choice whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for two nights in late August. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was fairly large and very clean. The hotel itself seemed to be very well maintained. For the price and location, you couldn't beat it. The location was close enough to access the Falls area but far enough away to avoid the "circus atmosphere" and all the noise associated with it. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel website for the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights. The location is excellent since it's within walking distance of Clifton Hill and the Falls. We just parked our car at the hotel and walked to the Falls to board the Maid of the Mist which we all enjoyed! I'm so glad we chose this hotel for its location. This hotel doesn't have a Falls view, but that's why it's not as expensive as the ones that do. We used that extra money for lunch at the Skylon Tower which was also within walking distance of the hotel. The view was just beautiful and well worth the experience!

Parking was only $6 a day compared to $10 on up at the other hotels. Even though we weren't used to paying for parking at a hotel, this was the cheapest rate among the hotels at Niagara.

The staff at the Country Inn & Suites were so pleasant and helpful. Whenever we had a question, they were more than happy to help us out. As mentioned from other guests, the cookies at the front desk were amazing! We couldn't walk by without getting one! :) The indoor pool looked nice even though we didn't have time to use it. The room had everything you would need for a nice stay. It wasn't fancy, but again, we didn't come to Niagara Falls to stay in our room!

The complimentary breakfast was GREAT! We didn't expect eggs and sausage would be included, but it was, along with "make your own waffles," muffins, fruit, and lots of other stuff. The breakfast room was quite spacious and we always found a table. The person refilling the food was so efficient and courteous.

When we come back, we will definitely stay here! I'm glad I picked a winner!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 5525 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.