We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sterling Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Sterling Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for Couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is very unique and sublime! the free parking and wi-fi were definitely (2) things that drew us to this hotel, we were well received with a polite and very accommodating desk staff that gave us an upgraded room no charge! . the hardwood floors were a pleasant surprise not to mention the fire place with the 40 inch flat screen over the top definitely help set the mood! The firm king size bed definitely was a welcome as we both had plenty of space:) The rainfall showers was an invigorating experience and the jacuzzi could fit the both of us very comfortably.Everything is within walking distance and the WeGO bus stop is just a hopscotch away from the hotel. Breakfast in bed was also a very nice hotel gesture one that was not expected, this hotel is a really a nice hideaway for couples! one that my fiance' and I intend on revisiting.

Room Tip: All the rooms tend to have there on personality! desk staff will usually recommend an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    246
    92
    40
    30
See reviews for
28
866
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I spent a night away from home at the Sterling Inn in February. We live nearby in Toronto and wanted to do something fun within a short drive from our home in Toronto. We've both been to Niagara Falls several, so this trip was just about relaxing at the hotel.

I've never stayed anywhere in the Falls before, but we wouldn't return here. The hotel felt like it was showing wear and tear, and the front desk staff were generally cold/unfriendly towards us. The breakfast delivered to our room door wasn't anything memorable. The jacuzzi tub was nice, but a lot of hotels in the Falls offer this so it's not enough of a draw to return.

There's nothing particularly wrong with this hotel, but it didn't have any "wow" factor that would entice us to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel shares a parking lot with a magician's theater and faces a little stucco house called "the Polish House". The front door is a large gray milk bottle left over from its days as a milk processing plant. And then... you go inside. Wow! Our room was HUGE! We had a sitting area with a couch, a faux fireplace and flatscreen TV and then stepped down to the next level to our four poster, king sized bed. The entire room had to be 800 square feet or more. All of the furnishings were new, clean and upscale. Our window overlooked the parking lot so the blinds were drawn all of the time but the lighting was so good, we could go from bright to warm with the flick of a switch or two. The climate control worked well and the ceiling fan was beautiful and kept the air circulating well. Our bathroom was luxurious and fantastic! There was a large glassed shower with rain shower option or body jet sprays or a combination (your choice). The jacuzzi filled rapidly and was perfect for two people. We were given plush bathrobes and the towels were large and absorbent. The bedding was also of high quality and the bed was firm and comfortable. The location was also ideal. It rained the night we were there so we didn't walk out to see the fireworks. We were close enough that we could hear them and see them reflected off another hotel nearby. We were able to walk to all of the attractions but there was no traffic to deal with near our hotel and no noise. It was just an ideal place to stay and the spa had reasonable rates for massages (especially after using the $25 off coupon given to us by the hotel). There was also a very nice restaurant in the hotel (we were given another discount coupon for this as well) but we didn't get a change to eat there. We will when we go back as we will definitely go back to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: We didn't have a view but the fireplace was a great substitute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed 3 nights with my boyfriend and had a wonderful time. Only a short walk to Clifton Hill and the falls. Room was clean and breakfast was good. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends! Free parking is a great and rare in Niagara Falls!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I saw this hotel online and fell in love with it. The place is a hidden gem and must the story be told.

The room was great! The standard room was very spacious, comfortable. The air-conditioner works like a charm, which can be switched to heat mode as well in the winter time. They also have a fire place in the room for couples to enjoy ;) The mattress was very comfortable and firm and made the sleep very comfortable. The chairs in the room were very comfortable to enjoy the dinning in your room. The also have a balcony with couches and 2 chair mini table to enjoy sitting outside. They also have a fridge in the room.

The washroom area is separated into 3 parts a toilet area on its own, a rain shower and a steamer with a clear glass door and a sink area in the middle. They also provide robes which is nice.

I also got the $25 scented silk rose petals and it was great as the room smelt like roses as soon as we entered on a multiple occasions during the day.

The Staff was very nice and friendly the entire time and let us park long before our check out time, till we ventured into the Clifton hill. They also gave us a $25 spa credit per person but we were able to use it.

They also have a free continental breakfast which comes into the room on your own specified time. It includes Coffee or Tea, 2 Croissants, Chefs choice of eggs, 2 yogurts, little bit of Granola, Ham and Cheese. You can opt out the meat if you don't eat meat.

The location is great its 2 to 3 mins walk from Clifton hill and is located near various restaurants!

Other Perks Parking is free, so is wifi and they have a seating area near the back entrance which is great if you are waiting on your room or just want to step down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel modern, a little walk to falls etc. pass some lower end hotels but was all good. Room 221 huge.....very nice just need some touch ups paint, wood work, bed nice but pillows flat.

Resturant AG very modern I like, wife not so much!

Spa was killer! Took us early, best massage ever

Winery tour to nirgara on the lake through hotel was good 4 wineries with lunch.

Free breakfast good

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Address: 5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.