We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sterling Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Sterling Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I saw this hotel online and fell in love with it. The place is a hidden gem and must the story be told.

The room was great! The standard room was very spacious, comfortable. The air-conditioner works like a charm, which can be switched to heat mode as well in the winter time. They also have a fire place in the room for couples to enjoy ;) The mattress was very comfortable and firm and made the sleep very comfortable. The chairs in the room were very comfortable to enjoy the dinning in your room. The also have a balcony with couches and 2 chair mini table to enjoy sitting outside. They also have a fridge in the room.

The washroom area is separated into 3 parts a toilet area on its own, a rain shower and a steamer with a clear glass door and a sink area in the middle. They also provide robes which is nice.

I also got the $25 scented silk rose petals and it was great as the room smelt like roses as soon as we entered on a multiple occasions during the day.

The Staff was very nice and friendly the entire time and let us park long before our check out time, till we ventured into the Clifton hill. They also gave us a $25 spa credit per person but we were able to use it.

They also have a free continental breakfast which comes into the room on your own specified time. It includes Coffee or Tea, 2 Croissants, Chefs choice of eggs, 2 yogurts, little bit of Granola, Ham and Cheese. You can opt out the meat if you don't eat meat.

The location is great its 2 to 3 mins walk from Clifton hill and is located near various restaurants!

Other Perks Parking is free, so is wifi and they have a seating area near the back entrance which is great if you are waiting on your room or just want to step down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    249
    97
    41
    31
See reviews for
29
879
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel modern, a little walk to falls etc. pass some lower end hotels but was all good. Room 221 huge.....very nice just need some touch ups paint, wood work, bed nice but pillows flat.

Resturant AG very modern I like, wife not so much!

Spa was killer! Took us early, best massage ever

Winery tour to nirgara on the lake through hotel was good 4 wineries with lunch.

Free breakfast good

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. My husband had arranged for flower petals and wine and we had checked in early and everything was set up perfectly. We requested a room on the second floor and were very happy. The breakfast was good, but we still ate another restaurant as it was not very filling. The bed was very firm as we read in previous reviews.

We did use the spa for the couples massage and it was absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the sterling inn for 2 nights for my birthday. The room itself is very large and well decorated. The electric fire place was a nice touch. The washroom was huge and the jetted tub was amazing. My girlfriend and I must have spent atleast 2 hours in it just relaxing. Overall this hotel offered amazing value for money and a truly couples experience. The only things I could recommend for improvement is that the breakfast provided have some variety and try to bring it in hot. Also get more comfortable pillows and given how luxurious the hotel is, more luxurious bathrobes would be nice. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We found the Sterling Inn when we were looking for boutique hotels in the Niagara area, and it didn't disappoint. Quiet and aesthetically beautiful, the inn is decorated with a modern, spa feel. The room was incredibly spacious and felt like a retreat. Although it doesn't offer a view of the falls, it is a short walk away and just a street behind the main tourist area in Niagara. Breakfast was adequate and brought to the room. Staff were polite and helpful. Well worth the price for this luxurious stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We decided to get away to Niagara for a night and found the Sterling Inn on hotels.com. What a great place to stay! We didn't arrive until late but the staff were friendly, and our room was very clean. We had a room with a comfortable King bed, fireplace and steam shower, we even had a terrace area to sit and enjoy our coffee in the morning. The breakfast included was beyond our expectations, delivered to our room hot and on time, and more than we could eat. Location is convenient to Clifton Hill just a couple blocks away. What we liked best was no surprises, everything was included wifi, breakfast, and parking. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We wanted to spend our anniversary in Niagara Falls but didn't want the typical falls hotel/casino experience. This hotel is close to the falls as well as the downtown with easy parking.
At check-in, the lady at the front desk was very helpful with our specific room requirements. We found our room very spacious and clean. We were still impressed with the room even after seeing the pictures on the website. The breakfast delivered to the room was a nice touch. It would have been nice to try the restaurant but it isn't open Mondays.
We would absolutely stay here again the next time we go to Niagara.

Room Tip: The floors are hardwood so at times because we were on the first floor, we could hear people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Address: 5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.