We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sterling Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Sterling Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save!
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtice, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place not too far from home for a romantic getaway. Favourite hotel in Niagara Falls. Wood floors in each room. Most rooms have Jacuzzi's and fireplaces. The restaurant on premises is top notch and the spa services are good. Breakfast in bed and great service also makes our stays enjoyable.

Room Tip: Every room we've ever stayed in has been great. We especially love the deluxe suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    264
    104
    41
    36
See reviews for
31
923
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just enjoyed an overnight with my wife. Rooms set the mood for a nice couples retreat. The rooms are huge, awesome steam shower, the breakfast was great. After a night of heavy tourist food, a light fare breakfast was welcome. We had a second floor room nice and calm, almost to quiet. The rooms have a ton of lights, for a reason the view is nothing to brag about, as a matter of facts best to keep the illusion and keep the blinds shut. Would highly recommend for couples wanting to get away and enjoy a nice comfortable cool stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great, large rooms with wonderful staff and amenities! The rooms were clean, comfortable and huge. The fireplaces were great, too. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Some people had commented on repairs needed but these were being done while we were there - walls were being patched and painted. The neighborhood was rather industrial at first glance but the location was close to the best attractions and away from the noise and touristy hype. My husband had a great massage and the restaurant food and service were spectacular! Try the ice wine.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter and have great exposed beams but downstairs rooms were slightly larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter, florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were apprehensive at first because we came in the middle of the night and our Gps took us down the back road and it was a little leery. Upon our arrival however it was BEAUTIFUL! My husband insisted on checking out the place before we checked in and were very pleased. It was clean, crisp, very elegant and modern. The room was A-mazing! We ended up canceling our last night at another hotel and staying here 4 nights. It's blocks from everything. We hardly used our rental car except to go to Toronto and some of the better restaurants that the staff recommended(after eating at the AG there of course-which was wonderful). The whole staff was polite, accommodating, informative and well, just helpful with everything. The room was clean and the breakfast included every morning was delish - again from their restaurant on location - The AG. I would recommend this place to everyone and would absolute stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I came here the day after our wedding for a "mini-moon" for a nice getaway from Toronto (our actual honeymoon took place 6 months after) and enjoyed our stay very much. The room had very modern finishes and was decorated very tastefully. Not like any hotel we've ever stayed at before....it was very spacious and had all the amenities you'd want. There was a large jacuzzi tub, along with a steam shower as well. It was very romantic because there was a gorgeous fireplace by the sitting area. Breakfast is part of the package and comes to your room in the morning. Although the portions are more than enough, it could be tastier if it was a hot breakfast. The only complaint (or disappointment) we had was that we were looking forward to trying their restaurant, however was told that they were closed on Mondays. Nowhere on the website did it state this. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it!

Months later, I came to the same hotel for a spa day with my girlfriend and we enjoyed it very much as well. The service was great, however the hours of operation could be better. I believe they closed at 6pm on Saturday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our stay at the Sterling Inn and Spa was, in one word, exceptional. From the decor of the luxurious rooms to the breakfast in bed, everything was fantastic.

The room we stayed in had a jacuzzi tub, they provided bath salts, and the tub filled rather fast for being so large, 20 - 25 minutes. The room had a gas fire place, wood floors, semi modern style over all, and very nice exposed wood beams.

The breakfast in bed is one of the best features this hotel offers. It was no continental breakfast, it was way more then that. For each guest breakfast included a small egg keish (amazing btw), croissant with butter or jam, yogurt with granola, a piece of fruit, your choice of apple or orange juice, a carafe of coffee or tea, and a slice of ham and Swiss cheese. It comes delivered in a time range of your choosing up to 10am.

The hotel lobby concierge were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, in particular the young lady with longer black hair who works the 4-12 shift was very helpful and cheerful, her name escapes me at the moment.

Over all I would recommend this hotel to couples, families, and anyone really who would like a great hotel experience, 7 minute walk from the falls, romantic atmosphere (if that is what you're looking for), and most of all a great value for the location, not to mention free parking. All and all, you really can't beat that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice and loved it both times. The rooms are fabulous. They are sooo large, with high ceilings and hardwood floors. Not at all like your cookie cutter hotel rooms....even if you like to stay at upscale hotels...this is so much better. It is a two story boutique hotel so none of the rooms are far from the front desk. Each room feels very individual with features like fireplaces, steam shower, bar area, but most of all the space to move around. Included with the room is a breakfast delivered to your door at the time of your choosing. It is a wonderful breakfast with more food than we could eat. The location is perfect too. It is within walking distance of Clifton Hill and the Falls and is right next door to the Greg Frewin theater. We have recommended this hotel to others and they have enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Address: 5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.