We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sterling Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brampton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked a three night stay at the Sterling and added the Essence of Niagara wine tour package. Upon arrival we were happy with the room. There were a few little things that could have been attended to in the room (painting touch ups, bubbles in the flooring) but nothing that detracted from the room. We had the jacuzzi tub which was amazing and the shower was also great even though it wasn't a steam shower. The bed was comfortable, I was glad we brought our own pillows because the hotel ones kinda sucked but they always do. The hotel was reasonably close to the falls. A ten minute walk got us through the touristy stuff and down to the main walk along the falls. Walking to the casino would have been a bit of a hike but definitely do-able.

The thing that was great about Sterling was their accommodation of a family emergency. After arriving the first night we found out that a family member had been hospitalized. We made the hotel aware and they told us to let them know when we had more details and they would accommodate us as much as possible. We had a wine tour and dinner at the hotel booked for the second day. We ended up levying the second morning and the hotel staff didn't bat an eye. They left a note for the general manager and the wine tour company of our departure. They spoke to the wine tour company on our behalf and were able to get us a gift certificate to use at a later date. The hotel credited us with everything but the one night which was appreciated because we booked a package that was supposed to be minimum two nights.

We were grateful for the hotel for being so understanding. We will definitely be staying here when we return to Niagara.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor. The jacuzzi tub is awesome and great for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    239
    87
    40
    29
See reviews for
28
843
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I had found this nice romantic hotel and was very pleased when we arrived. Safe didn't work, phone didn't work, floors cracked. Ok. They changed us room and gave us a free upgrade. Phone still didn't work and to add to it all, the bed was as hard as the floor. Not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Many perks: Free parking, wifi, breakfast, and fantastic rooms with modern luxury. The best restaurant in Niagara Falls on site and a spa. Great walking distance to everything, and on the route for the We Go bus system. According to the floor plan, we had one of the smaller rooms, and it was enormous. We were afraid that we would miss the view of the falls that others offered, but in the end, we enjoyed the luxurious room. It was a great value. A room safe and more luxurious linens would have been appreciated, but I would book again.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer a choice or either a rain/steam shower or a jetted tub. Jetted tubs are a nice lux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We chose this hotel due to a price sale on expedia. It was definitely a steal in comparison to the value.. I couldn't have imagined a better stay. The rooms are excellent, spacious, bright and very romantic. Upon entry to the room you are greeted by beautiful dark hardwood floors, a beautiful big mirror and lovely paintings. A short walk down this hallway brings you into the main bedroom area with the most plush luscious bed and cozy fireplace. The bathroom houses a huge Jacuzzi as well as a rain shower head shower. Breakfast was included and delivered right to the door. The location is ideal- just a short walk to the falls, Clifton hills and other attractions. We will def be back!!!!
PROS:
Free parking, wifi and breakast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

For the price, you could not do better. Located ten minutes on foot to the Falls, with free parking, and complementary breakfast delivered to your room, it really was a great find. We had a traditional room with a jacuzzi - beautiful room although the steam from the jacuzzi clearly wears on the hardwood floors which were peeling up in a few places but which was not a problem. The room was large and spacious and the bed firm but very comfortable. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the small "extras" were nice - bath salts for the jacuzzi, cookies in the room upon arrival, etc.

We did note though that this is not a family / friends / colleagues / etc hotel, at least not in a traditional room. There was no partition to the bathroom area and the shower doors were clear. There would be no way to have any privacy while having a shower and we noted that unless staying with a partner, this could be problematic. Suggest calling to inquire about this if you were booking a room for a family, etc.

With all the expensive options in the area, and all the chaos near Clifton Hill, this hotel is in a great location, with great amenities, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor - the floors are hardwood and would not absorb sound below as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We loved the Sterling inn we stayed for the weekend visited the spa, very highly recommend the spa 85 min massage was incredible. The room was amazingly large with great amenities the steam shower was quite fun. The staff were very helpful and despite minor cosmetic renovations going on had a great time. Oh and by the was location wise really isn't bad its a 6 dollar cab ride to the falls view casino.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with steam shower A++++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was fantastic in every way. The location was better than most of the chain hotels. It's located right next to Clifton Hill and a short walk to the Maid of the Mist. Also, the parking was free which was a huge plus. Check in was flawless with no trouble at all. The first thing they did was give us a complementary upgrade to a suite. We were thrilled. Once we walked in, we couldn't believe it. The suite was huge with 2 rooms, beautifully furnished, and very modern. The bed was firm but not uncomfortable. The bathroom was amazing with a 2-person hot tub and an awesome rain shower with body jets. Within 15 minutes of getting into the room, we got a call from the front desk asking if everything was to our liking which was a nice touch. The other thing that was great was the complementary breakfast delivered to the room. It was a great way to start the day and delicious. The croissants were fantastic and the mini quiches were piping hot. I wish we stayed longer! We will definitely be back on our next trip to the falls.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Address: 5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.