We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sterling Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Sterling Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save!
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Have stayed here a few times now, and had a chance to try different rooms. The steam shower is fantastic. The breakfast is a nice touch. This is a nice relaxing quiet spa like hotel, but has the benefit of being within walking distance to all the hectic touristy stuff of Niagara Falls. Highly recommended for couples and anyone looking for a relaxing quick getaway from the city

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    264
    104
    41
    36
See reviews for
31
923
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay. Bought a 2 night voucher from Sniquieaway and added another night. This place is very uniquie, with each room being different from the other. Our room 211 was very nice and spacious with a king sized bed, fireplace, a jacuzzi big enough for 2 and a wonderful rain shower!!! Wet bar and a refridgerator that worked. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay this is the place to be, when we were there it seemed to be mostly adult couples. The staff were all very personal, courteous and friendly!!!

Did not have time to eat in the AG restaurant, but will try to make time on our next visit since it is ranked #1 Restaurant in Ontario!!!

Just a short walk to all the attractions of the falls area.

My boyfriend suprised me with a 4 hour limo ride to the nearby wineries of Niagara on the Lake!!!! Which I do highly recommend taking the short drive to NOTL definitely a must see with all the wineries, quaint shoppes, and eateries!!!!

I recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a personal, relaxing, quiet, unique place to stay the is different for the ordinary hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Sterling Inn. We stayed in a beautiful room on the first floor with a steam shower. Boy was that heavenly! We didn't get a chance to eat in their restaurant but the menu looked great! The only problem we noticed (the NEXT day) was that our sheets had some kind of stain on them and the comforter had a small hole in it. The breakfast in bed was so-so, nothing to write home about. Everything else was awesome and we'd still come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice, latest being in May 2011. While this hotel is not close to the Falls or other main attractions, its atmosphere (and free parking) makes up for it. Their spacious rooms are contemprary and tastefully decorated; the service is good, and so it the breakfast. i also loved their oversized showers. For sophisticated romance, this is the hotel! We will definitely be returning sometime this summer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sterling Inn and Spa for two nights. It was very quiet and relaxing. The room was very spacious and clean, with a fireplace. The breakfast in bed was a really nice touch. Staff was very friendly and informative. Will definitely be back and have already referred friends.

Room Tip: Room 218 was a nice room with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed here many times. Great little place just off the beaten path. It is one street off of Clifton Hill so its close to all the attractions. About a 5-10 min walk to the falls, 20 min walk to the new casino. The rooms are always clean and spotless. We always get the deluxe room with the jacuzzi in the living room part. Complimentary breakfast is served between 7-9 (i think) which you specify the time you want on your room card that is hung out at night. It consists of your choice of juices, tea/coffee, fruit, yogurt, croissant w/ meat and cheese delivered to your room. Would highly recommend to any adults. Nothing there for children, just an adult retreat!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Sterling Inn & Spa for my birthday, and what nice time we have. we can wait to go back and have the stemed showers and "breadfast in bed".
Nice place, quiet and comfortable rooms, recomended for sure.

The "AG restaurant" is a must. I tried the duck and is the best in the world.
Excelent service, grey wine and deliciosss food.
We love it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Address: 5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.