We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcrowded” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fallsview Indoor Waterpark

Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
905-374-4444
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #15 of 60 Attractions in Niagara Falls
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fallsview Indoor Waterpark is located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort directly across from Niagara Falls and is the ideal family vacation destination. Standing eight stories high & 3 acres in size, the park is hours of water fun for all ages. The waterpark offers 16 thrilling slides up to six stories high, a giant wave pool, outdoor pool/sundeck, and the Beach House Rain Fortress with 1000 Gallon Tipping Bucket. The Watepark features indoor connections to Sheraton on the Falls, Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview and Skyline Inn.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overcrowded”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Water had to much chlorine & there were way too many people in the space. Not sure how the staff can safely monitor.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    310
    124
    35
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmount, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a few hours when it gets too hot outside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This year marks the 2nd time i have been here. It is a great little escape from the heat. I just wanted some down time in order to relax a little bit from all the driving around i had been doing over the last few days and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark was the place to go. Not as big as normal outdoor waterparks, but it offers plenty to keep the kids entertained. A nice big wave pool, mat slides, single and double tube slides, a bowl, a sunbathing deck and an outdoor pool. There was enough here for myself and my teenage nephew to enjoy ourselves.

The price was pretty steep, but at least we had a $10/pp discount coupon that helped. Still $97 for 2 people is a hefty price. I come from Montreal, and even with the discount it was more expensive than the local full sized outdoor waterparks cost. It shows that the place is a tourist trap.

Even considering the price of the place, it was worth stopping by to cool down for a few hours. There were not too many people there on the day we went so we were constantly going up the stairs and down again. Only the bowl had a line of any significance.

Do not park in the indoor parking lot at the waterpark. It is very expensive. Plenty of outdoor parking within 5 minutes are available at a fraction of the cost. $20 indoor parking vs $5 all day parking within a 5 minute walk.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not the best, not the worst.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Was surprised that this was rated the number one water park in Canada. It's nice, and did the trick of cooling off my child on a rather hot day. However, the price is steep, if you are a non resident of Ontario (ie: a tourist) which many of us are. Luckily, it wasn't as packed on the day we went as I read in some other reviews. They have a nice mix of water activities, slides, playground, wave pool. I personally would have liked to have seen a lazy river and water roller coaster. My child was disappointed that none of the slides were free fall. They have showers with free shampoo. I was impressed that they had these machines that you could put your clothes in and they spin them real fast to extract water, leaving them almost dry. These were in the changing rooms (nice if you were going to continue walking around Clifton Hill without stopping back at your hotel).

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Waterlogged and Wrinkled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was my family's 1st time here and at first I was disappointed. The other local water park seemed far superior until you get settled in. There ended-up being far more positives to this water park and for those reasons I will be returning. The most important thing is that you are in the middle of the city and there are so many great other things to do. Having been at GWL you are trapped in that place and can only drive to get a break from the water.
As for the water slides and pools, I mean how much can one be better than the other? But my family LOVED the outdoor pool with the basketball hoops. We spent a lot of time throwing balls and having a blast!!! The staff were outstanding and even our trip to the first-aid room proved to be a positive experience.
I loved that the attached hotel had free breakfast and we literally walked less than 5 mins to Lundy's Lane and all the attractions that are on the main drag!!
We had an amazing time and I am already planning our next visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“get wet and love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a high energy place to go. Lots of slides and waves to enjoy for all ages. It does not matter if it is summer or winter, it is always a good place to go and have fun. If you like getting into the water, this place will help make your day complete.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallsview Indoor Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Fallsview Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.