We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time ago but it was horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane to your Saves list
Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7701 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J4, Canada (Formerly Flamingo Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #109 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Long time ago but it was horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well i went to this motel. and it was horrible!. i wasnt upset due to the fact that it was a place to sleep and the price was right at $43. the first room i was given, the bathroom window was broken and the lock didnt work.
you def pay for what you get.

Room Tip: right down the road from Niagra was the only +
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are friendly and accommodating.... needed remote for t.v. they got us another t.v. needed a blanket.... they got us another blanket..... it was cold in room... they gave us portable heater... after first sending over maintenance man to check heating boards.... all within minutes of asking.... thats why they got the 2 stars..... now why they didn't get more..... because we are staying 2 nights we went to store to get cleaning supplies..... the room is now much cleaner than when we checked in.... I don't think anyone cleans room... just the linens seemed to be clean...... I suggest they hire a maid..!!!!!! I can say there is at least one clean room here.... this weekend anyway!! I will never stay here again...... to much work cleaning... I will save that for home

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The online add for this particular hotel stated that breakfast and a refrigerator was complimentary. When we got to the hotel, we were told that "complimentary meant that if the hotel wanted to provide it then it was "complimentary". When I asked about a refrigerator, for my husbands medicine because he is a diabetic, they gave me this explanation. "We will see what we can do, but unless you specifically state that you need the refrigerator, when you make your reservation on line, we don't provide it." A few days into our stay I asked about the complimentary breakfast , I was told that they haven't served breakfast for a few years and was given the same definition as before as to what complimentary mean't. They had a sign on one of the doors which stated that breakfast was served from 7:00 am to 9:00 AM. daily.?????? We stayed 5 days at this hotel, were locked out of our room twice because they deactivated our key cards even though we paid for our room in advance and they knew how long our stay was as it was registered on their computer.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed there for one night during the week. It wasn't the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in but it was cheap. It had a fridge microwave and coffee maker with supplies in the room room and free cold breakfast and wifi. We only paid $59 for the night for 2 queen beds so that was pretty good for 2 people. We didn't use the shower so don't know how it worked. The carpet was dirty and not vacuumed the sheets appeared clean,and TV reception wasn't bad and had about 12-15 channels. There was a door to join the rooms and we could hear the ppl in the next room like they were in the room with us. It wasn't bad for a one night stay I don't think I would want to stay there for 2 nights. We didn't leave any valuables in the room we took them with us and only left our clothes in the room when we went out

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

My stay in the Falls was a good experience. The room at the inn was average with a very limited breakfast. I would stay again when in the Falls as the price was right. Many eateries in the area. Short car ride to the falls although bus service is at the door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? The disgusting room? The faucetless, headless shower? No running water? Cabinet falling apart? Used condoms floating in the pool??!! We have two small children with is and I feel completely uncomfortable staying here. Yet due to a large softball tournament we are taking part in, there are no vacancies around. They know we are at their mercy. When I asked for a credit I was refused and told to be quiet!!!! Save yourself the headache and take your money elsewhere. Seeing past reviews I would never have stayed here. Someone booked this for us (group booking) so we had no choice. Please do yourself a favour - mark my words: STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL!!! Far away!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very very bad experience!!! Unprofessional unfriendly - the furniture is threadbare and not clean at all. I can not recommend this hotel and is definitely going to lodge a complaint. It os unbelievable that this hotel is allowed on booking websites

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane

Address: 7701 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J4, Canada (Formerly Flamingo Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knight's Inn Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls, Canada offers offers clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. All of our rooms include complimentary WI-FI. Choose from a variety of room types that suit everyone's needs; traditional rooms with two queen beds, large connecting family rooms, single and double connecting rooms, and our popular honeymoon suites complete with romantic, heart shaped whirlpool bath and king size bed. Our outdoor swimming pool with large deck is perfect for families. Microwaves and fridges are available upon request. Conveniently located less than 5 minutes from the QEW and 10 minutes to the Falls, Clifton Hill and all the attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Flamingo Hotel Niagara Falls
Flamingo Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.