We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day at the Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7701 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J4, Canada (Formerly Flamingo Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Perth, Canada
1 review
“A day at the Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay in the Falls was a good experience. The room at the inn was average with a very limited breakfast. I would stay again when in the Falls as the price was right. Many eateries in the area. Short car ride to the falls although bus service is at the door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start? The disgusting room? The faucetless, headless shower? No running water? Cabinet falling apart? Used condoms floating in the pool??!! We have two small children with is and I feel completely uncomfortable staying here. Yet due to a large softball tournament we are taking part in, there are no vacancies around. They know we are at their mercy. When I asked for a credit I was refused and told to be quiet!!!! Save yourself the headache and take your money elsewhere. Seeing past reviews I would never have stayed here. Someone booked this for us (group booking) so we had no choice. Please do yourself a favour - mark my words: STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL!!! Far away!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very very bad experience!!! Unprofessional unfriendly - the furniture is threadbare and not clean at all. I can not recommend this hotel and is definitely going to lodge a complaint. It os unbelievable that this hotel is allowed on booking websites

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend. The staff were wonderful and sadly the only great thing about the place. We showed up and were instantly leary with how the property looked. Just seemed poorly maintained and sketchy if you will. The room we stayed in was no surprise after seeing the outside. The carpet and walls were stained. The decor was... old. I have never felt more uncomfortable in my life! And the bathroom! I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy to have to use that bathroom. Alright, so I can deal with all of that for a good nights sleep. No such luck, the bed was so ungodly uncomfortable. Absolutely terrible experience on top of being too far from the falls. I will strongly advise any family, friends or anyone for that matter, not stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel are probably your best bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was in poor condition. Bed sheet stained. Ceiling in bathroom had mold. Staircase area rusted and in poor condition. Trash visible from room both at hotel and adjacent property. Never slept in bed. Laid fully clothed on bed for a bit. Gathered belongings at 4am and left before sunrise. We only wanted a clean bed and a place to shower..we received neither. NEVER would stay again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgenorth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only good thing was the comfort of the bed. The bathroom door knob had no parts. The cable plug was broken. The Walls had been water damaged and were all buckled. You could see the dirtvon the carpet, it was so thick. I was afraid to make coffee for fear of getting sick. The pouches of shampoo were all greasy on the outside. The rooms next door had beer bottles all over the outside window ledges and packs of cigarettes and the guys in those rooms were out early in the morning hanging around and talking loud in front of our room. Not good as I was there with children. When the front desk was informed, they looked at you as tho you has 2 heads. I got a great discount on trivago which was still way too much. Never again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is the 2nd time we stay at this place and we always enjoy our time there. Good time spent at the pool, close enough to Clifton Hill, affordable accommodations. Down side is the breakfast doesn't have a decent variety.

From reviews we read, we brought our receipt for the reservation but was not needed. Check-in and check-out were a snap. Friendly staff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane

Address: 7701 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J4, Canada (Formerly Flamingo Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knight's Inn Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls, Canada offers offers clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. All of our rooms include complimentary WI-FI. Choose from a variety of room types that suit everyone's needs; traditional rooms with two queen beds, large connecting family rooms, single and double connecting rooms, and our popular honeymoon suites complete with romantic, heart shaped whirlpool bath and king size bed. Our outdoor swimming pool with large deck is perfect for families. Microwaves and fridges are available upon request. Conveniently located less than 5 minutes from the QEW and 10 minutes to the Falls, Clifton Hill and all the attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Flamingo Hotel Niagara Falls
Flamingo Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn - Lundy's Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.