We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Fallsview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fallsview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6645 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for a one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We needed a hotel for a one night stay near the falls and this one was right there. Really close to that falls and to everything in the area. You can walk everywhere from here.

Parking is $12 per night. So add that to the room price.

Room was clean but u were able to hear your neighbors.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    96
    81
    50
    34
See reviews for
105
121
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good clean rooms. Free wifi good breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage (if that makes any diff). Some booking sites claims this has falls view but it would be difficult to see because of the mist in the falls addition to that embassy suites and oaks view obstruct the views. I would not spend additional $15 compared to the city view rooms.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel. I got a wicked deal online and read some negative reviews, but I was really impressed with what they had to offer considering what I paid.

I had a standard room on the second floor, close to the entrance. The beds were comfortable, although I had to double up on a pillow for my neck. The bathroom was partitioned and allowed two people to get ready at the same time. The fan in the bathroom did not work and there was no grip mat in the tub, but the water was hot and the television and iron worked fine.
They have free internet in all rooms as well as a hot continental breakfast which includes eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, muffins and assorted juice and coffee/tea.

There is an indoor pool and an outdoor one as well. While there is no gym, why would you need one when everything is within walking distance? No fridge in the room? Oh well. Go out and explore the sights and sounds.

The only small issues with the rooms were that they weren't exactly sound proof and some of the tv channels didn't have sound. But I wasn't there to experience one of those things.

Friendly staff with good recommendations as well as a partnership with My Cousin Vinnie's on site.

Recommend!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am a bit surprised with this hotel after reading all those bad reviews. We need a cheap hotel for one night.
The room is very clean and neat, coffee not so good, but it's free :P The bed is very comfortable, good pillows and blankets. I am glad we stayed there. I didn't see much of a view, even though I booked Falls view, but it wasn't an issue for us.
The only thing is that the cleaning lady was nicer than the staff at the front desk. They should smile more.
Next time i'm in Niagara Falls i will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Price, location, breakfast, room and service, everything is right, good, suitable.I had a good experience in this hotel. Room is big enough for 2 person, the location is easy to walk to the main attraction. I recomend it strongly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We decided to stay here because they post a senior rate of $59, don't believe it. By the time we were finished our rate was $110 & we were in the older part of the building. I had to clean the bathroom taps because they were covered soap residue & the shower hadn't been cleaned. Luckily we seemed to have clean sheets. One of the worst rooms on our trip. $12 to park in their lot, a joke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Checked in at 11pm when the guy at the desk said he could give me a deal of $59. Then after it was all said and done it ended up being well over $80. There was a $12 a day parking fee to park in THEIR parking lot when staying at their hotel. Tacky. Then with the sales tax, tourism tax,another sales tax, and extra fees it added up it's quite a bit more than quoted. After I checked in I was put in an old unit off the pool and after looking at the smaller print on the billboard, it said "internet special $49. I asked the lady at the desk and she said it was very few rooms available at that price and they sell out very quickly. Decent breakfast however, small room and you will be seated at a table with other people you don't know. All in all, I would not stay at this place. You can get a better deal elsewhere by adding in the parking into your room price.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building where the lobby is. Not the one where the pool is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fallsview

Address: 6645 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from Niagara Falls, this hotel is only a half-block from the new Fallsview Casino and only four blocks from Clifton Hill attractions. Guestrooms in this eight-story hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and local calls, as well as cable TV. The Comfort Inn Fallsview offers indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs and a patio. Complimentary continental breakfast is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.