We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas in Canada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Fallsview Casino

Niagara Fallsview Casino
6380 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
1-888-FALLSVUE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 117 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Pasadena, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Las Vegas in Canada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a huge casino with all of the regular amenities. Hundreds of slots, quite a few tables and crews that want to make you stay something to remember.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    561
    271
    54
    36
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Structure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

There is a good food-court in the bottom floor of the shopping area! The casino floor is huge with every game available without any waiting.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First Casino Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We decided to have a night out, and after riding the Sky Wheel, we went over to the Casino. We decided to gamble only $5, as neither of us have really gambled before.

The casino was clean, well laid out and the staff were friendly. There were many machines, lots of openings and you could gamble as much or little as you wanted. The machines were relatively easy to figure out, and the voucher system was helpful.

Turns out neither of us really enjoys gambling, but we basically went there to say "Hey, I went there!" Nice facility, though. Difficult to win if you only spend $5! We won about $1 though....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“No Gamblers Paradise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Upon entering the casino, it appears to be your typical casino. As a Las Vegas resident, I usually have a good idea or feeling how a casino is going to be.....and I didn't have a good feeling about this one. I didn't see too many happy gamblers and could understand as I walked around and noting that several players didn't have much credits to play. Also, the other giveaway was the fact that many were either playing .25 cent Keno or playing the minimum on penny machines. It's called survival gambling. Odds on video poker machines were all 8/5 which is not very good and it showed. My tip would be to stay away from the bar machines as they are as tight as they can be. We ventured across to Seneca Casino and had better luck. Remember the only thing free are the Falls.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean facility with friendly employees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I enjoyed the fact that you could gamble and get your parking for the attractions free. The employees were very friendly and willing to take the time to speak with you. Wish I could have won some money!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Fallsview Casino also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Fallsview Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Fallsview Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.